We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Borsparken great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel Boersparken

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Boersparken
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Borsparken great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

After our Hurtigruten cruise had ended in Kirkenes, we flew back to Oslo for a couple of days before heading home and we chose the Borsparken due to reviews.
Once we got there, which included a 40-minute bus ride from the airport, we got off at the Centrum stop. With the amount of luggage we had, we probably should have taken a cab, but since we were told it was 'right around the corner' we took off on foot. It had just rained, so the streets were wet, but at least it wasn't raining at the time.
We asked for directions a couple of times before remembering that I had a map on my iphone that could get us there, and it truly was just a couple of blocks away (it just seemed like more with the luggage).
Once we arrived, we entered and found the reception (it's to the left of the main entrance and there were kiosks directly in front when you enter, so we initially thought we had to check in with the kiosk!).
The staff greeted us warmly, found our reservation and we were all set. The key is necessary to get into the elevator, which is a VERY nice safety feature knowing only other guests are in the guest room area of the hotel! It was a small elevator so only two of us and luggage would fit. We went upstairs and found our room. One thing to note is that you need to use the key to lock the room when you leave the room also!
The reception also had a little mini-mart with sandwiches, salads, chips and drinks, which we ended up using for lunch one day - it was VERY good and fresh!
It had a VERY nice view of the Oslo Operahouse! The room was clean and so was the bathroom with plenty of counter space (having come from a cruise ship, a decent size counter space was truly deluxe! The carpet was kind of funky with letters in various fonts and sizes and was kind of dark, but kind of different. The TV was even welcoming us with our names too!
We decided to go out for a bite to eat and found a shopping area with a variety of places to eat, so it was close to shopping and restaurants.
We went back to the room and just enjoyed doing nothing and settled in for a good night's sleep. Even though there were electric busses adjacent to our room, we weren't bothered by them at all and DID get a good night's sleep.
The next morning we went down for breakfast and found quite a nice spread - as the sign said, 'a kick start breakfast' with fresh breads, eggs, cheeses and meats even caviar in a tube!
One thing that I found annoying was that there were no instructions on the phone as to how to make calls! I tried numerous times to call the desk and couldn't even do that and ended up having to go downstairs to find that out. I felt that instructions should have been on the phone.
The other annoying thing was that the free internet had some limitations and sometimes I would be online and suddenly everything went blank. I called the desk only to find out that I now needed a new password, so had to go down to the desk to get the new one.
All in all, the Comfort Borsparken provided us a good night's sleep in a convenient location with a friendly staff and a 'kick-start breakfast'. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLOduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hi SLOduck!
Thank you so much for taking time making such a review about us on Tripadvisor.
We are so happy you informed us about the lack of information on our telephones.
We will do something about this immedately. Happy that you liked our staff and
enjoyed our breakfast. Hopefully you tried the caviar on a tube.
Thank you for all the great pictures.
Welcome back at any time.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    752
    392
    99
    35
See reviews for
311
588
193
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very democratic hotel in general. Team & coffee any time for free.
Also very simple - there is no even a space where to unpack at least something from your bag (just 1 hanger and no shelves). No leg towel where to step out from the shower.
The location is good - just a couple of blocks from railway station.
Breakfast was rich and nothing was missing.

Room Tip: I assume that single rooms do not have the view to opera. Some windows are looking to wonderful oper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IlzeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hi IlzeB.
Thank you so much for making a review here at Tripadvisor.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and gave us such good ratings
at cleaning and location.
We do also have single rooms facing the opera house. They are even
being renovated now. Getting a fresh look inside with still the same great
view outside.
Welcome back to try.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel is close to everything and had a good feel about it when walking in. The Reception was well maintained and check-in seamless. The room we had was very nice and the bathroom more than adequate although the step down from the bathroom to the bedroom was a bit of a surprise as was the outwards opening door, a bit of a shock in the middle of the night.

There was free tea and coffee in the reception area and the breakfast was fairly substantial with a broad range of products.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arthur V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Hi JetsettinOzpatriot!
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on us at Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that you enjoyed it here though the step down from the bathroom
came as a surprise. Good idea that we should mark this better! Thank you also
for sharing pictures. Welcome back at next occasion.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location given its close proximity to the Oslo central station, to the start of Karl Johan Gate, and to the Opera House.
Plus: It comes with free flow coffee n tea in the lobby. The hotel lobby has a funky vibe decor, but the room is bare minimal, which I was surprised as I have booked a triple room with funky wallpaper and a double decker bed as shown on its gallery and booking page. It was supposed to be a lovely room. I also requested for a high floor room with a view. But the receptionist, not being friendly at all, does not even look up when I ask if I can have the room I wanted. She did not even reply me. We ended up in a 4th floor room with views blocked by trees, there wasn't a wardrobe in the room, just 2 single beds plus a make shift single spring bed with white walls. There seem to be a shower gel dispenser in the bathroom but it was empty. Very budgeted hostel kind of room, which I truly don't appreciate in a fine city like Oslo. This certainly does not feel like a hotel for the amount I spent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoundtheLittleWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear RoundtheLittleWorld
I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. You got actually a triple superior,
but at the moment only some of them are newly refurbished while others with the same size wait for renovation. We are planning to be ready by mid 2014. I can understand that the picture from your booking site was misleading and we are now changing it. Thank you so much for the feedback. Feel free to contact me at thomas.skinnemoen@choice.no to discuss further.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel has only one thing going for it - it's close to the Oslo railway station. Other than that, it is very ordinary. The ground floor/reception area is kind of funky so when you arrive you're inclined to think how good is this. However, the first conversation with reception staff will soon bring you back to reality. This is one hotel where almost everything is too much trouble. If you asked for information, the usual response was check on the web and that included asking about services provided by the hotel. Beat that! Our room was very small and not that comfortable and, if it wasn't for a very courteous cleaner who must have broken house rules by helping us, the hand basin in the bathroom would have been unserviceable. Great location, but a very ordinary hotel.

Room Tip: book into a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mactavish2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Hi mactavish2013.
Thank you for sharing your feedback here at Tripadvisor. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and especially that you did not feel the service here was top notch. We are going through our routines how this can have happened. I hope you also shared your feedback directly with the staff you met.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islamabad
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stange to find an average hotel of this standard very near to the Oslo Central Station. The rooms were depressingly dark, and very average cleaniless state. The breakfast was also very average. The suburbs are full of Night Clubs and btw the Hotel also seems to give that touch at the reception area and also in the rooms (atleast my room). Its quite close to the Oslo Central Station so that was a big plus as well as near all the main attractins. I think i will prefer Anker Hotel over Comfort Hotel if i am back to Oslo.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vagabond786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Hi vagabond786.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor.
We are going to renovate the rest of the hotel shortly.
Stay tuned for funky rooms and continued great service.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is close to everything. It's spotless, the staff helpfully, the rooms are clean comfy and cosy. The breakfast delicious, free tea and coffee all day. Free computers with Internet.the only thing is no safe in the room. Big Tes with English channels . Great stay loved it

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank justine140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Hey Justine140.
Thank you!.We love that you loved it here :D
Welcome back any time.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#24 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#19 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Oslo City
Scandic Oslo City
#32 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Saga Hotel Oslo
#4 of 100 in Oslo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Boersparken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Boersparken

Property: Comfort Hotel Boersparken
Address: Tollbugata 4, Oslo 0152, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Oslo
#13 Family Hotel in Oslo
#24 Business Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Boersparken 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel Borsparken is in a great location in the centre of Oslo, 2 minutes from Oslo S. You can work out free of charge in our Crossfit hotel-gym which covers an entire floor. Discover an affordable and modern hotel in the middle of the action - welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Nordic Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Hotel Boersparken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Oslo
Comfort Inn Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing