We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Oslo headquarters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Boersparken
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Oslo headquarters”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I doubt there are many hotels in Oslo with locations more conducive to exploring the city and surrounding area. We arrived on the train from Sweden, and the hotel was a 5-minute walk from Central Station. Worked well for catching the express train to the airport when we left, tooIt's also a short walk to the opera house and the waterfront, where you can catch ferries to any number of museums. The rooms are not huge, but very comfortable and cute. The lobby has the hostel feel, with people hanging out throughout the day. The included breakfast was huge, and you can buy beer at the desk in the evening. If we go back to Oslo, we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donovan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    788
    412
    104
    37
See reviews for
325
620
197
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel is super clean, the breakfast is huge, the rooms are modern and the location is fantastic - less than a 5 minute walk from the train station and close to all the sights. The best part - the young staff who welcome you as if you are their friend visiting their home! This will be my go to hotel on my future visits to Oslo.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank CurtisMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great location, 5 minutes from the train station. The room was very clean, small
but normal for a hotel in Europe. Enough room to get around with no problem. Shower worked well, with plenty of power. The breakfast was the best that I have had at a hotel in Europe, no one comes close. Easy to find the main areas of Oslo. The harbor is about a ten minute walk for example. some nice restaurants and stores are close. For a trip to Oslo, this fits the bill.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
237 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel has a very good location, being only 5 minutes' walk from the end of Karl Johan and 7-8 minutes in the other direction from the station.
Our room (no.427) was very clean and had two comfortable single beds pushed together, good reading lights and blackout curtains, a TV with BBC World, very good wifi (we only had to login once), a clothes rack (no wardrobe) and a nice bathroom. The street outside had a bus service, but it was quiet at night and we slept well. There was no safe, kettle or bar fridge.
The staff were very pleasant and helped us with directions. The breakfast choice was quite good and (contrary to a recent review) included orange juice, but the dining area does get crowded so go there before 7am.
The decor was a bit strange to our eyes, with a crazy carpet pattern and all the doors featured an image like a backpacker jumping off a high rise building. But this shouldn't deter you from staying here, as it was the only thing we didn't like, remembering that you get what you pay for and this is good value for Norway.
There is a nice lounge on the top floor with good views.
We found an easy way to get to Central Station. Turn right from the hotel and walk towards the Opera House and past the old Stock Exchange and a bus stop on the right, then turn left at the traffic lights and you will come to a park. Walk diagonally to the right and past a statue, and you will see a ramp and a lift leading straight to the long distance trains. This is much easier than using the main entrance, which has a huge flight of steps (there is a ramp here too, but it's much longer) and means you have to walk through the busiest part if the station. The ordinary train costing NOR 70 is just as good as the airport express at NOK 170, but it takes about 20 minutes longer.
This is not a four star hotel but we gave it a rating of four because it's clean, well located and good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stickman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
181 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked a standard double room for three nights. Comfort Hotel Boersparken had more reasonable rates in an expensive city like Oslo compared to other hotels and was conveniently located near the central station. The pedestriananized shopping street of Karl Johans Gate was only a few minutes walk away. We also just walked to the ferry station at Vippetangen when we went island hopping in the Oslo Fjord.

The hotel projects a hip and young culture thru its image, interior design, and decor. Even the people in the reception were usually young and very casual in attire. Our room was clean and had reasonable space for two people. It had a comfortable bed, ensuite bathroom, and new LED TV. If you are looking for a small fridge, coffee maker, or even a safe for your valuables, these were not available. There was not even a closet to store our clothes. On the plus side, the hotel offered free wifi, a nice looking gym, and breakfast was included in the room rate. I would suggest though to have breakfast early since the dining area could get very busy by 8am. Although breakfast officially starts by 6:30 am, we had ours 10 minutes earlier to be able to catch our 7:30 am train ride.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank banzai0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

;As a former Hotel Management experience, my review for this Hotel as follows:

HOUSEKEEPING GOOD
BREAKFAST POOR, with stringy bacon, no fruit juice at all as advertised?
BEDROOM GOOD, except when booked double, was given a single bed, when asked for double was charged extra 20 NOK A NIGHT?
RECEPTION WAS NOT BAD, except for not allowing a guest, when most hotels don't mind, as I have paid for the room, not for guest as I already paid extra, for a room booked as double?

Unless they advertised per person, not per room as bookings, they should allow discretion for paid guest, also it was Euro Pride Week, if you would have met someone, you should allow as the room is for up to 2 guests.

Room Tip: When you book a double room, make it clear to Reception, you paid for a double?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Budget hotel (if there is such a thing in Norway) perfectly located near the train station and Opera House and walking distance to all main attractions.
Hotel looks like it has recently had a complete makeover with 'funky' styling colourful murals on doors and walls, wayout carpet with theme carried through into reception and dining area. Bright colours of purples, reds and pink (yep even the photocopier in the reception area is pink!) Room not huge but functional, good shower, comfortable (king size) bed. Breakfast was adequate (but no bacon!), but avoid the feeding frenzy at 8 am on Saturdays as there is a long line. Recommend this place

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank droggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#24 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Scandic Oslo City
Scandic Oslo City
#37 of 100 in Oslo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#19 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Boersparken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Boersparken

Property: Comfort Hotel Boersparken
Address: Tollbugata 4, Oslo 0152, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Oslo
#24 Business Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Boersparken 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel Borsparken is in a great location in the centre of Oslo, 2 minutes from Oslo S. You can work out free of charge in our Crossfit hotel-gym which covers an entire floor. Discover an affordable and modern hotel in the middle of the action - welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Comfort Hotel Boersparken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Oslo
Comfort Inn Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing