We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, good location, but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Frogner House - Skovveien 8
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay in a one bedroom flat. Tiny but adequate kitchen with nearby grocery stores. Just a 5-10 minute walk to the high speed train from the airport (Theater station) - taxis are very expensive! Another 5-10 minutes to the downtown area. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The tram runs right outside, so the street facing rooms like ours have some noise until it stops running in the late evening. We will book there again, but try for a rear facing room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHA2014, Manager at Frogner House - Skovveien 8, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello,
Thank you for your review!
we are happy to hear that you wish to book with us again, and we are looking forward to welcome you back!
Kind Regards, Emma, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Not at all impressed by Frogner House Apartments. The photo shows the living room of a 3 bedroom apartment at Oscarsgt 86... Say no more....

We was "greeted" by an half empty apartment, hardly any cutlery, plates etc... We are 5 people staying in the apartment and there is no seating for all of us in the living room (well now there is after giving us some leftover chairs from someone's office, however no more room to manoeuvre in the living room...). The bedrooms are in a dungeon and the first night the beds was not prepared and we had to sleep in the sofa on the pic.

No apologies for changing us from our booked 3 bedroom apartment into this half-finished place. Oh, I forgot, we were treated with some strawberries and candy.. I guess to sweeten us... Again, not at all impressed.

I will not trust the booking at this place. the web show outlines and pics of the apartment you think you are booking, however when staying guest extend their stay, existing bookings are just re-booked into something else, and in our case into something different from what we expected when we booked.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arnhild W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was given a spacious room in the attic and the window was tiny. There was minimal lighting which I think is typical for all the rooms. Public transportation is great and you can walk to Vigeland Park in 15 min by walking or ride the tram in 5 min. The young ladies at reception were terrific.
I visited Vigeland three times, morning noon and evening, and had my picnic breakfast, lunch and dinner there. The lighting for photography was different at different times of the day and the morning was serene with no tourists.

Room Tip: Avoid the attic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hailenmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHA2014, Manager at Frogner House - Skovveien 8, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hello,
Thank you for your review and your feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful city, and hope to see you back one day!
Kind Regards, Emma, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The room (apartment) is small, but perfectly adequate. We had all we needed ( but we never used the kitchen) and it looked good. The design was done with love. Little noise, good location and very very nice staff! I would stay here again on a return trip to Oslo!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Voskamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHA2014, Manager at Frogner House - Skovveien 8, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Good Morning from Oslo,
Thank you for taking your time and write us a review.
we are happy to hear that you liked our stuidos/apartments and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards, Emma, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed here for the month of April 2014, overall experience was good. But the rooms towards the tram line is little disturbing at nights, due to traffic. Hotel staffs are extremely helpful. Note, there is no telephone connection, a pay phone for making overseas calls would have been nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Munna0072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHA2014, Manager at Frogner House - Skovveien 8, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for writing us a review. We are happy to hear you had a good time staying with us, and we appreciate you giving us feedback.
We hope to see you back again in the future.
Best Regards, Emma Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our stay at Frogner House was absolutely perfect, and I would highly recommend it. Our apartment was beautiful and very comfortable, and especially convenient since it had a small kitchen. The staff were warm, inviting and helpful, and were on hand to answer all of our questions. The apartments are in the most beautiful neighbourhood, and we quickly discovered that everything we needed was essentially right outside our doorstep: restaurants, cafes, bars, clothing jobs, etc. I would highly recommend staying here during a trip to Oslo.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elysiumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHA2014, Manager at Frogner House - Skovveien 8, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hello,
Thank you so mych for taking of your time to write us a review.
we are hapt to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope that you will return to us in the future.
Kind Regards, Emma, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The stay here (four nights) was enjoyable. The location is excellent, the room spacious and practical and the service friendly and professional. I had some problems with the shower but it was fixed I already recommended the facilities to my family. You feel (almost) at home in this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWI2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHA2014, Manager at Frogner House - Skovveien 8, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Good Morning from Oslo,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Saga Hotel Oslo
#6 of 102 in Oslo
848 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#21 of 102 in Oslo
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel
#9 of 102 in Oslo
371 reviews
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frogner House - Skovveien 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frogner House - Skovveien 8

Address: Skovveien 8, Oslo 0257, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Oslo
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oslo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
Price Range: £86 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Frogner House - Skovveien 8 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frogner House offers you fully furnished serviced apartments imbued with more than 100 years' worth of homey atmosphere in the very heart of the most up-market neighbourhood in Oslo, Frogner.We offer Free WIFI, free laundry facilities, breakfast delivery to your door, and the comfort and freedom you appreciate in your own home.Your home when you are not! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Frogner House - Skovveien 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frogner House Hotel Oslo
Frogner Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing