We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$196
View deal
Booking.com
US$185
View deal
Hotels.com
US$196
View deal
eDreamsUS$185
PricelineUS$195
Trip.comUS$195
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
404
273
68
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
404
273
68
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini kitchen city centre walking distance coffee machine aker brygge train station sofa kiosk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019

We were only there for the night, maybe 2 nights, but it was great. It took a time to check in as the kiosk was not working. You are within walking distance from stores, restaurants and the train station. We took a cab to the airport as we had a lot of bags. It tool about an hour but was worth it. We left at 6 in the morning so there was no traffic.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrognerHouse, Service Office at Frogner House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

Hello David,

Thank you for taking of your time to write us a review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location. Will take your feedback with us to improve.

Have a great day and warm welcome back to us.

Kind Regards,
Arlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

Clean and spacious apartment with comfortable bed, powerful warm shower and mini kitchen.
No problems checking in at the machine.
Excellent location with tram stop, supermarket, bakeries and city bikes just outside.
We only had 1 cereal bowl in the room, but I emailed housekeeping and this was rectified immediately.
Would definitely recommend if you want a self catering stay, and we would choose to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bmfybmfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrognerHouse, Service Office at Frogner House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking of your time to write a review!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location. Will take your feedback with us further in our work to become even better.

Frogner House wish you a warm welcome back.

Kind Regards,
Arlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

Here’s my feedback:
1. Clean clean clean.
2. Close to all the public transportation.
3. I’m just not use to not having a 24/7 concierge/front desk. Please don’t get me wrong, I do recommend this place! Just know that it’s more an apartment style type of stay.
4. You would have to pay extra for someone to come and clean. (They will not give you fresh towels daily).
5. You would have to buy your own soap, shampoo/conditioner.
6. If I was aware of the the towels, soap and shampoo situation, either I would have arranged it prior or choose a more traditional hotel.
7. The location was perfect, we had Kiwi market to get supplies from so we just made it out alright.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank gabeandzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrognerHouse, Service Office at Frogner House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Hi,

Thank you for your detailed review!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Team Frogner House wish you a warm welcome back.

Kind regards
Arlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019

This is a clean hotel convenient to just about everything. It is a minimum service hotel priced accordingly. Full service is available at extra cost.
There are bakeries nearby for breakfast and the tram stops right in front.
It was unusually hot while we were there and no air conditioning, which is standard in Norway.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrognerHouse, Service Office at Frogner House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Dear Art,

Thank you for taking of your time to write a review!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will take your feedback with us further in our work to become even better.

We wish you a warm welcome back to us.

Kind Regards,
Arlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Great location, about a 20 minute walk into the centre of Oslo but with shops, bars and cafe's on the doorstep. We found the Coop mega across the road really useful. Tram and bus stops on the doorstep and both The Royal Palace and Vigeland Sculpture park a short walk away. The rooms were very nice (we stayed there twice) and appliances easy to use. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Usuallycamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrognerHouse, Service Office at Frogner House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Hello,

Team Frogner House is glad to hear that you liked the area, our equipped kitchen and had a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you so much for your review and we wish you a warm welcome back another time,

Best regards,
Arlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews