We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel & very central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Ranked #33 of 101 Hotels in Oslo
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel & very central”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This hotel very nice and modern. Distance to Oslo S (central station) 2 min walking and to the centre 5 min. Possible to come by car and park it at the hotel. Has a sky-bar, gym, swimming pool and an excellent view.

---
El Hotel esta situado a dos pasos de la estación de trenes, 5 min del centro de Oslo. Tiene estacionamiento, es muy moderno. Muy buena vista, gimnasio, sky-bar y pileta.

Room Tip: Sometimes it better to ask witch room you are getting. To get the better view/price. Preguntar de c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego_4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    1,443
    745
    210
    79
See reviews for
463
954
228
1,193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This hotel is really close to both the buss and train station in Oslo, takes you less than 5 minutes from A to B. You have also access to the metro just on the other side of the street, to catch a tram you have take a few more steps, but can't say it's far off either.

The building is pretty tall and if you're lucky you will get a nice view from your room. The rooms are pretty much Radisson standards. Wish I could say the same about the price, but this is in Norway. You'll pay from 160 EUR to 190 EUR for a room, and I can't help but feel that it isn't enough value for the euro.

Besides that everything is peachy, good bed, bathroom, tv, safe, and a lobby bar for those who wish to try their luck.

When visiting you should try the indoor swimming pool on and sauna on the top floor, it opens at six, or seven, great for after party chill out, but remember to behave, this is Norway.

Room Tip: Ask for a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank droydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan57
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I have stayed a couple of times at Radisson Blu Plaza and the hotel always meet myexpectations. The location at walking distance from the train station where the aiport train arrives is very good. That way one do not have to start to look for a taxi first thing. The rooms are nice, the bar is very nice and there is a good pub next to the hotel. I would reccomend this hotel both for business and vacation trips. I will surely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed several nights at the Radisson Blu Plaza. The general impression was rather good but, how should I put it... odd for an allegedly up-market hotel. My room was chilly... I was offered a heater (would it not be possible to turn up the heating a bit? 5-6 C° outside). My room had no safe - not all rooms have safes and this is a recently built 5-star hotel in Norway. I had to sign a disclaimer upon check-in saying that I was aware that the hotel is not responsible in case of theft or loss of valuables. But no safe in my room. I had to give my passport etc... to the Reception who told me my things would be put in the Service Manager's safe. So if you come along with a lot of cash, all you have to do is hope the guy is honest or then take your chances in a seedy neighborhood. Some rooms have expresso machines - not mine. No bathmat in the bathroom. The swimming pool is tiny (max 2 persons at a time). Breakfast is OK but rather average.

All in all, not too bad but just weird...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a safe, with an expresso machine and with a view on the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the executive room at the 32 floor. Excellent view of Oslo. Room is very disappointing. Decor still from the 80's and bathroom decor also from the 80's. Staff very cordial and helpful. The restaurant has excellent views - Food very disappointing. Bar excellent location and views. Read that they were updating rooms in this hotel but I think they should update their executive rooms faster. not really worth the money charged for one night (KR 1800).

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranjive V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I want to start this with a disclaimer that I do not know what other Oslo hotels are like. However, I stay in hotels around the world about 100 nights a year and this hotel prompted me to write my first review ever on here. This hotel is just not good. It's in an extremely unsafe area at night, so much so that my friend and I walked ten steps from the hotel on the side and were followed by three large men. We had to jet back to the hotel to get away. Also as context, we're from New York, so we're no city fools. While this may have been anomaly, apparently this area is notorious for this. Oh and furthermore, it was the front desk that told us to walk that way. However, my review doesn't stop there. The rooms are mediocre at best, and this is looking at the "great room" that they gave us after the second room mistake. And I get upgrade from being Club Carlson Gold, so my room was likely one of the best. Additionally worth noting are the 50 thread count sheets which feel like they're made of sandpaper. On the bright side, I woke up with exfoliated skin. On the downside, I couldn't sleep well. In terms of shared space, the breakfast room is packed and the spread is awfully and disgustingly put out. 2 stars for the views and it being a functional hotel, but this hotel is just plain old bad.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A5Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Just stayed one night here and would have actually liked to stay a bit longer, the hotel looks nice with a lot of facilities (gym, spa, etc.). The room was clean and warm, and the view was great! The quality of the beds was good and the people at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Definitively I would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thon Hotel Opera
#7 of 101 in Oslo
2,101 reviews
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Grand Hotel
#13 of 101 in Oslo
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Address: Sonja Henies Plass 3, Oslo 0185, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo > Sentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Oslo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
#23 Family Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel is the largest hotel and the tallest building in Norway, featuring 673 rooms and suites. The hotel is conveniently located next to the central railway station, with easy airport access. Shopping and sightseeing is within walking distance. Guests enjoy complimentary access to the swimming pool on the 35th floor and Plaza Fitness on the 37th floor. Concierge service, valet parking and room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo Hotel Oslo
Radisson Oslo
Oslo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing