We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To explain how I was happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Ranked #33 of 101 Hotels in Oslo
PLOIESTI, Romania
1 review
“To explain how I was happy”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

It was a special pleasure for me to live in your hotel. Everything was excellent, and be sure that I will come back with the next occasion then I will visit again Norway. Of course, I will hereby reccomend your hotel other friends which are supposing to travel in Norway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Teodor Gheorge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Teodor,

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    1,445
    746
    210
    79
See reviews for
465
955
228
1,193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Nice hotel centrally placed with all public transportation facilities, nice rooms and restaurant, if you have time, nice leisure facilities in the hotel + concierge if requested, taxi station at the bottom of the hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Sander,

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gozo
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The location of this hotel by the main railway station - Sentral banen - is ideal for those coming and going to the airport and to any other part of Norway by rail. This is particularly important in winter Norway where travel and baggage can be a bit of an issue. It is not a particularly salubrious part of Oslo but many new cafés and restaurants have made this area more lively, if not more lovely. Whilst there is no problem with this hotel here is also no heart to it. The rooms are well enough appointed, if you are lucky you might even have a Nespresso machine in your room ( one night I did, the next time I checked in, 2 days later, I didn't). Bathrooms are small. Breakfast is nordically abundant and the restaurant area is... adequate. There is little reason to return to this hotel apart from its location, facilitating travel in wintertime.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Katarina,

Thank you for taking time posting your review. We are very sad to hear that the stay did not meet your expectations, this is not the way we want our guests to experience our hotel. We will off course use this feedback for improvement. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at e-mail: gm.plaza.oslo@radissonblu.com.

Hope we will get the opportunity to see you here again – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed only 1 night at the Radisson Blu Plaza but it was very nice.
The room was nice, tidy, very comfortable bed and well equipped (tea/coffee making facilities
"I really liked the coffee machine", iron, hair dryer) wonderful view (room was on the 27th floor).
The location is amazing, right next to a train station and only few minutes walk to all important sights !
The reception staff is very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast lot to choose from and staff very nice too.
It was very nice start of our holiday!
I would recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sim030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I visited the hotel back in 2008 for business and I was surprised to see that the quality of service remained intact. The rooms are tidy and the place has good facilities including a top-level gym overlooking the opera, a sauna and a pool (though all a bit small). The location close to the central station is ideal. I was just surprised to be given a room that was already occupied on the date of my arrival (which was a bit embarassing) but it was quickly resolved and we were upgraded. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Olivier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Olivier,

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We are very sorry about the room incident.

We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We spend 3 nights at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel in Oslo and it was really nice. We had a room in the 26th floor so the view was great! The location is amazing! Right next to the train station and walking distance from all the important sights! There's also a lot of shops, restaurants and bars near the hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet is huge and there's a lot to choose from. There's a pool on the 35th floor, it's really not big but good enough ;), especially of you have it all to yourself which is quite likely as not a lot of people go there. There's also 2 saunas, one for men one for women.
I did not particularly like our room as it was right next to the elevators and therefore quite loud and also a little bit smaller than the other rooms.
We had found a special deal where the third night was free, otherwise I don't know if the price would have been okay for the room/hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor but away from the elevators! They are just too loud and you'll ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrienne713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Adrienne,

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Hotel was good. It was clean and in a perfect location. 25 minutes door to door from the airport and right by the metro system. Staff were helpful and facilities were solid. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Daniel,

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thon Hotel Opera
#7 of 101 in Oslo
2,109 reviews
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Grand Hotel
#12 of 101 in Oslo
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Address: Sonja Henies Plass 3, Oslo 0185, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo > Sentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Oslo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
#23 Family Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel is the largest hotel and the tallest building in Norway, featuring 673 rooms and suites. The hotel is conveniently located next to the central railway station, with easy airport access. Shopping and sightseeing is within walking distance. Guests enjoy complimentary access to the swimming pool on the 35th floor and Plaza Fitness on the 37th floor. Concierge service, valet parking and room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo Hotel Oslo
Radisson Oslo
Oslo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing