We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Ranked #30 of 103 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was a great hotel. Easy from airport. Great breakfast. I got stuck with twin beds due to checking in early but it was very comfortable. Beers are $15 dollars each at Irish pub. Very close to trains and buses.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cs-clover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,530 - 1,536 of 3,631 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

There was nothing we could complain about this hotel. The service provided by reception and Restaurant 34 was really amazing. The hotel's central location has a very high value. It was just a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank 261kristinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Kristina,

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comment with the team in 34 which I am sure will be delighted by your comments.

We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We got to stay Two nights at this hotel On 8th & 9th February 2014 and were ultimately overwhelmed and thrilled with everything. The service was impeccable, polite and helpful. The overall decor was modern. We had room 2504 and what a view it gave us out across the Opera house and into the fjord beyond!!The bed was one of the comfiest I have encountered and the coffee machine an added bonus!! The Galway pub, which we ate at during our stay was fantastic, both for its food and staff service. All this" Hotel In Need Of Renovation" bewilders my experience while staying here!! Its location alone is worth the prices, just a minutes walk from the train station! I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Oslo!! Thanks for a fantastic stay!!

Room Tip: Room 2504 is highly recommended if available :) And take the lift along the outside of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

staff provides very good and friendly service.
for a business or leisure trip this is a great location near the train station which is a short 15 min train ride from the airport.
breakfast is quite good with multiple stations so guests are not piled up on one another getting food. Very healthy selection of food.
Internet is included, a must in a business trip, speed is quite good and allows VPN connection to the office.
gym on top floor is quite unique with a few various machines and floor space with some mats, otherwise not much equipment but sufficient for a workout.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glbltravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I've stayed twice in the hotel for business, overall it has been a good stay, the hotel is in an excellent position close to the station and city center. The service was good and kind personnel. I'd recommend it

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Loredana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Loredana,

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We unfortunately only got to stay one night, but we fell in love immediately with everything. The service was impeccable, polite and helpful. The decorations (room and overall) was to our style - something like cozy-modern. The bed was amazing and I have nothing to complain about EXCEPT that I didn't get to stay longer. Hopefully I will be able to save up money for a longer stay another time! If you can afford it, I would be as bold as to say it is the best place you can stay in Oslo (location is also perfect). Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Tine L. J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Tine,

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I was in this hotel couple of times before I really wanted to go there again and I suggested a group of Humanitarian activists whom I volunteerly help to go there for our conference, first day the person in charge showed me everything and it was OK but when I send the list of rooms he told me the same suits were not available because of renovation, so there was no need to show it to me the day before and wasting my time, then I asked for a room beside the junior suit to compensate the meeting room which they agreed but when I went there the next day he said he can give me the room and even empty it but they will not give me the table and chair, this is while I was going to get another big meeting room for the conference but still needed the small one beside the suit, finally they said they can remove the sofa from the suit and provide the table there, which was not suitable at all since I needed the living room and again I had no choice so I accepted, then he said I have to rent another room since they didn't have a place to put the sofa which I had to accept, but that was not the end of the story because when I asked the contract he told me that I have to pay two extra nights for the room they wanted to use as storage! so I decided to leave this hotel and I found another one for the whole group, I wrote a letter to general manager and explained all this and I got no reply! in this process I only expected a little bit of flexibility which didn't exist, they lost a deal of more than 500000 Norvegian Korone for the whole group, I liked this hotel and I suggested everyone to go there but this kind of treating the customer was not acceptable, I always respect the rules and rgulations but I have always faced lots of flexibility from managers who are willing to find solutions and I strongly suggest the management of this hotel to review their methods.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank hadisaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Hadisaidi,

Thank you for taking time posting your review. We are very sad to hear that the stay did not meet your expectations, this is not the way we want our guests to experience our hotel. We will off course use this feedback for improvement. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at e-mail: gm.plaza.oslo@radissonblu.com.

Hope we will get the opportunity to see you here again – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Grand Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oslo
436 reviews
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thon Hotel Opera
#7 of 103 in Oslo
2,309 reviews
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Terminus
Thon Hotel Terminus
#8 of 103 in Oslo
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Address: Sonja Henies Plass 3, Oslo 0185, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo > Sentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Oslo
#17 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
#17 Business Hotel in Oslo
Price Range: £122 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel is the largest hotel and the tallest building in Norway, featuring 673 rooms and suites. The hotel is conveniently located next to the central railway station, with easy airport access. Shopping and sightseeing is within walking distance. Guests enjoy complimentary access to the swimming pool on the 35th floor and Plaza Fitness on the 37th floor. Concierge service, valet parking and room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Rezidor, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo Hotel Oslo
Radisson Oslo
Oslo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing