We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Ranked #32 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Geneva_ch
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

NIce hotel, centrally located, we asked for an upgrade (silver member) and the staff gave us a nice business room on top floor. The service was ok, the reception staff would try to help us, while the Concierge was rarely available. Breakfast is quite big, lots of choice. Sauna and swimming pool nice too, but nothing exceptional. We still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wise_lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for this review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We are also sad to hear that some things did not meet your expectations, we will off course use this feedback for improvement.

We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    1,467
    757
    216
    83
See reviews for
480
977
234
1,207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was a great hotel. Easy from airport. Great breakfast. I got stuck with twin beds due to checking in early but it was very comfortable. Beers are $15 dollars each at Irish pub. Very close to trains and buses.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cs-clover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

There was nothing we could complain about this hotel. The service provided by reception and Restaurant 34 was really amazing. The hotel's central location has a very high value. It was just a perfect stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 261kristinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Kristina,

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comment with the team in 34 which I am sure will be delighted by your comments.

We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We got to stay Two nights at this hotel On 8th & 9th February 2014 and were ultimately overwhelmed and thrilled with everything. The service was impeccable, polite and helpful. The overall decor was modern. We had room 2504 and what a view it gave us out across the Opera house and into the fjord beyond!!The bed was one of the comfiest I have encountered and the coffee machine an added bonus!! The Galway pub, which we ate at during our stay was fantastic, both for its food and staff service. All this" Hotel In Need Of Renovation" bewilders my experience while staying here!! Its location alone is worth the prices, just a minutes walk from the train station! I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Oslo!! Thanks for a fantastic stay!!

Room Tip: Room 2504 is highly recommended if available :) And take the lift along the outside of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

staff provides very good and friendly service.
for a business or leisure trip this is a great location near the train station which is a short 15 min train ride from the airport.
breakfast is quite good with multiple stations so guests are not piled up on one another getting food. Very healthy selection of food.
Internet is included, a must in a business trip, speed is quite good and allows VPN connection to the office.
gym on top floor is quite unique with a few various machines and floor space with some mats, otherwise not much equipment but sufficient for a workout.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glbltravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I've stayed twice in the hotel for business, overall it has been a good stay, the hotel is in an excellent position close to the station and city center. The service was good and kind personnel. I'd recommend it

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Loredana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Loredana,

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We unfortunately only got to stay one night, but we fell in love immediately with everything. The service was impeccable, polite and helpful. The decorations (room and overall) was to our style - something like cozy-modern. The bed was amazing and I have nothing to complain about EXCEPT that I didn't get to stay longer. Hopefully I will be able to save up money for a longer stay another time! If you can afford it, I would be as bold as to say it is the best place you can stay in Oslo (location is also perfect). Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tine L. J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Tine,

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thon Hotel Opera
#8 of 102 in Oslo
2,156 reviews
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Address: Sonja Henies Plass 3, Oslo 0185, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo > Sentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
#17 Business Hotel in Oslo
#23 Family Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel is the largest hotel and the tallest building in Norway, featuring 673 rooms and suites. The hotel is conveniently located next to the central railway station, with easy airport access. Shopping and sightseeing is within walking distance. Guests enjoy complimentary access to the swimming pool on the 35th floor and Plaza Fitness on the 37th floor. Concierge service, valet parking and room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo Hotel Oslo
Radisson Oslo
Oslo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing