We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Nearby Hotels
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Comfort Hotel Boersparken(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Scandic St. Olavs plass(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$549
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,723)
Filter reviews
3,723 results
Traveller rating
957
1,611
821
242
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
957
1,611
821
242
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bartallest buildingtrain stationirish pubtop floorlarge hotelbusy hotelbusiness roomthe upper floorsstandard roomnespresso machinebusiness tripnice roomcentral locationbreakfast buffet isthe breakfast areaopera house
Filter
Updating list...
1,556 - 1,561 of 3,723 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The front desk customer service was simply amazing. I was basically in tears while checking in and the lady at the front made sure that I was okay and called my room later that night to make sure I was still okay. The location is also great, right next to the train station.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Tessa Erika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Radisson Blu Plaza is situated just outside of Oslo Sentralstasjon. This makes it to the perfect location for Oslo explorers. Therefore the location is the first big plus of this hotel.

Staff at check-in and the breakfast buffet is very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere in the lobby is a little bit hectic as usual in a business place. We found everything in a good shape, tough the hotel is not really new. Public areas and guest rooms were very clean.

Our room was on the 22nd floor which gave us a good view above the city and over to Holmenkollen. The beds were very comfortable and the room as well as the bathroom offered more than enough space to store all our items. There was also a little sofa in the room to relax. Thanks to the big bathing tub and the nice bath amenities we enjoyed a nice bath in the room.

We did not check out the pool on the top floor, so I can’t say anything about it. The bar on floor 34 is nice and offers a fantastic view. As in all Radisson Blu hotels the breakfast buffet is extensive and delicious – a really good start for the day. WiFi is complimentary and fast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lubriport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is an hotel at the wrong side of town, and you should awoid it if you can. The hotel is not service minded and non attending. Unless you have business in the area(Bjørvika), you should avoid this hotel. Booked a room there over new year 2014, but to my surprise it was not possible for hotel guests to have dinner there, because seats were sold out!?. We had to go out searching for a restaurant, and that was not easy and comfortable in this area of Oslo.
Very nice swimming pool at the top of the hotel, but surprisingly cold!(Norway?) Delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 526jans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have stayed at this property many times and the reason I like it is the closeness to the central train station and walking distance to our downtown office. The views from the upper floors are quite spectacular and the breakfast is really good and has a great variety including gluten free. The rooms are small and the building shows its age in many places, service is good and I like the proximity to shopping and dining. The central train station being right there also means that the place may not feel super safe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernhardK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Not cheap but then not expensive by Oslo standards considering the convenient location near the railway station. Comfortable but service could be faster. Have always stayed there if the work budget permits

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews