We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Nearby Hotels
US$201
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citybox Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$402
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saga Hotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$133
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Holmenkollen Park(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$144
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic St. Olavs plass(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$190
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,683)
Filter reviews
3,683 results
Traveller rating
941
1,601
812
238
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
1,601
812
238
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bartallest buildingtrain stationirish pubtop floorlarge hotelbusy hotelbusiness roomthe upper floorsstandard roomnespresso machinebusiness tripnice roomcentral locationbreakfast buffet isthe breakfast areaopera house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,523 - 1,528 of 3,683 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Radisson Plaza offers a good location, close to central station and city.
The rooms are rather small but nice and fairly modern. Service is friendly and normally fast. Only minus might be the breakfast, which is quite standard. I have had much better in other Radisson hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Gunnarsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Gunnarsson

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The feedback you gave us about breakfast will be followed up.
We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back to us!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel's location is very good, it's close to trainstation and other public transportation and just some short walking distance the night life. The service was very good as well as the breakfast. Nice and clean room, but no locks on the bathroom door.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Danny K

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back to us!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

E.xcellent Hotel and very good and helpful Staff. Breakfast served good hot food and attentive staff in the dinning room.Room very cleanwith good views. The wifi was very good and signal throughout the Hotel. I checked the pool and gym although didnt use this visit both were good facilities and clean. Would return again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Malcome M

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back to us!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just by the train station and so tall you can hardly miss it. Service is pretty awful- have colleagues who stay there 3 times a month and have ridiculous amount of points yet even they don't seem to get more than a cursory grunt.

Room are utilitarian but you would expect more for the money.

If you are in Oslo with work the Continental is a bit better (nice rooms and better service though is going through a much needed refurb at the moment). Only good thing about the radisson is i'm told the points are excellent.

Room Tip: higher is better
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruarih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Ruari h

Thank you for taking time posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are very sad to hear that the stay did not meet your expectations, this is not the way we want our guests to experience the hotel. We will off course use this feedback for improvement. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at e-mail: gm.plaza.oslo@radissonblu.com.
Hope we will get the opportunity to see you here again – Welcome back!
Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We spent here one night. The situation is perfect just by the train station, but the place does not get noisy.
Reception was good, although we asked for a double bed and they gave is a twin us. Bathroom renovated and rooms comfortable and clean.
The breakfast was good; juices, coffee and tea, different kind of breads, yogurts to choose, eggs and sausages, cheese ham. It was more that I expected.
The service was very good. There is also sauna, sport centre and swimming pool that you can use for free.
Oslo was very nice, really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear C A

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back to us!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews