We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good city hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Ranked #35 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Trondheim
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A good city hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel is in the middle of everything. If you want to walk and see Oslo then this is the right hotel for you.
The windows in the room are really huge giving one a clear view of the whole city. We loved the in door pool and the sky bar that enabled us to see all the landmarks of Oslo.
We will be back next time we are here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Machoman6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarje H, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Google Translation
Kjære Machoman6363,

Takk for at du tok deg tid til å gi oss din tilbakemelding etter oppholdet hos oss. Fint å høre at du trives på Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel og at du er fornøyd med våre fasiliteter.
Håper vi snart ser deg igjen – Velkommen tilbake!

Hilsen fra,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    1,365
    701
    200
    73
See reviews for
443
905
211
1,120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a relaxing and restful short stay here.

Staff all incredibly friendly and helpful, and lobby areas are spacious and welcoming, a great first impression. The staff provided detailed direction and maps to various places which was very helpful.

Room had an excellent view over the surrounding areas, with an opening window which permitted fresh air. You need to be careful with the room doors, they don't lock automatically and immediately! You have to lock it yourself, or wait a given time (think it was one minute?) before it locks, which was a first for me in years of worldwide travel!

Bathroom was a little small, but not an issue for one person. There was a nespresso coffee machine in the room but unfortunately mine wasn't working, but again not as issue, tea was available, and I'm sure it would have been replaced if I was staying longer. Wifi signal was excellent and never dropped out.

A very welcome and thoughtful addition for guests staying on business is the nespresso coffee, bottled water, and cereal bars for very early morning check out - a really nice touch and we greatly appreciated that.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JJK150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarje H, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Jeff K,

Thank you for your great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back to us!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location right in the centre of Oslo and is close to the water.

The reception is really airy and has a seating area and a piano to listen to some music.

The rooms are large although slightly oddly shaped with huge windows and great views of the city. There is a coffee machine in the room and a large tv.

The bathroom has nice toiletries and a bathrobe.

The hotel Gym is good and the equipment is of a good standard.

Nice friendly staff and an overall enjoyable stay.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ljmtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarje H, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear ljmcs,

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back to us!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riquewihr, France
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Close to the central station and the airport train. Short walk to busses and trams and the T. Made getting all around to the sights very easy. Very accommodating staff. Food in the restaurants was ok but confusing. At the Galway Bay the menu says "small plates" and another column "snacks". Items ordered were large portions. The Caesar Salad contained 2 large breast halves! Given the high prices in Norway we could have ordered fewer items and saved some money and wasted less.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarje H, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear AllyB72,

Thank you for your review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back to us!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
247 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

It's so easy to get to the hotel from the train station (which was in turn very easy to get to from the airport by Flytoget train). The hotel is actually the tallest structure in downtown Oslo, leading to terrific views from the rooms. Check in was easy, the room and bathroom were spacious, the free wifi worked well (I did a conference call via wifi for work with no issues). Breakfast buffet was huge with lots of variety. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCJulieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarje H, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear NYC JulieB,

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back to us!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We just returned from another visit to Oslo, one of our favorite cities, and decided to "splurge" and stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel near the Central Station. On the positive side, its location was perfect for ur visit. Terrific access to the major historical sights, walking streets, and to all forms of public transportation. We were able to cover lots of bases from this location. Its staff was acceptably helpful and friendly. Its rooms were typical business-level rooms (although the door locking mechanism has an annoying delay in locking. When you close the door, it doesn't automatically lock for a minute unless you manually insert the "lock"side of the card key. A nuisance. On the negative, the SkyBar was among the worst I've ever seen. Terrible service. Our Cosmopolitan and Cape Cod had NO vodka in them at all. None. When we had the rude bartender taste them, he simply shrugged his shoulders and said he wouldn't do anything. We were stunned. If you go to the SkyBar, order only beer or wine so that they can't screw it up. We'll never stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TexTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarje H, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Textraveler,

Thank you for taking time posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are very sad to hear that the stay did not meet your expectations, this is not the way we want our guests to experience the hotel. We will of course use this feedback for improvement.

Hope we will get the opportunity to see you here again- Welcome back!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotell is a landmark in Oslo, it is the tallest building in the city. The hotel is recently renovated and the rooms were spaceous. The service in the front desk was very good, we got a room in th 26th floor after requesting a room high up with a view. And the view of the city was spectacular! nice brekfast, although for some reason you must order bacon from the waiter, it is not in the buffet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarje H, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guro

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon- Welcome back to us!

Best regards,
Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Thon Hotel Opera
#7 of 100 in Oslo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#20 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Address: Sonja Henies Plass 3, Oslo 0185, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo > Sentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Oslo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
#23 Family Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel is the largest hotel and the tallest building in Norway, featuring 673 rooms and suites. The hotel is conveniently located next to the central railway station, with easy airport access. Shopping and sightseeing is within walking distance. Guests enjoy complimentary access to the swimming pool on the 35th floor and Plaza Fitness on the 37th floor. Concierge service, valet parking and room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo Hotel Oslo
Radisson Oslo
Oslo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing