We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Ranked #36 of 103 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This is your typical business traveller hotel and ticks all the boxes. Rooms are comfortable, lots of lifts servicing all the floors and friendly staff.

Breakfast is world class and really is fantastic.

The gym is a wee bit small. For cardio only two treadmills (one out of order), but is suitable.

Great location behind the royal palace and close to transport links.

Would stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank worldtravellerplus77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to see that you were satisfied with the hotel and the services offered. I will gladly share your comments with my fellow colleagues.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you bak to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene, General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

940 - 946 of 2,343 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is another Radisson - with a great location about 5 mins walk from Nationaltheatre station (as long as exit from the right end). The rooms are good and clean - a comfortable night sleep. The gym is not fantastic in the lower ground - but you can get a work out on something. Breakfast buffet is great. Haven't eaten in the restaurant as always walk around the block to a very nice bistro/cafe.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank davidjm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with services offered.

I hope that we will have the pleasure in having you as a guest sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Stene,Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The rooms a bit dated and pool cold...but very clean. Beds are one of the most comfortable beds ive sleep in, the water was hot all the time and the breakfast was very very good. The staff were always very helpful with anything and evetything. Dont be suprised to see a naked man or two in the sauna...talk about awkwardness !

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkeyboytango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you were satisifed with the hotel, the comfort of the bed and services offered at breakfast. I am aware that some of our rooms are a bit outdated, hence we will start renovating some of our rooms as from May 2014. We will then be able to offer new and modern rooms to our guests.

I look forward to see you again in our hotel sometime in the future.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The room was big, but dated and disappointing, not 4 star quality to my experience. It had a smelly carpet and crappy air-conditioning system. I woke up every morning with a sore throat. The Hotel has a ok location and a nice Sky bar. The view from the men’s Bathroom up there is worth a visit alone. The conference facility at the hotel is nice, and the breakfast table has most of what you could expect. Even a cook making omelets exactly the way you want it.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room on 4'th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback which we will use for further improvements. I am glad to read that you were happy with the services offered, and I am aware that some of our rooms are a bit outdated. Hence we will start renovating some of our eldest room as from May 2014. We will then be able to offer new and modern rooms to our guests.

We look forward in seeing you again at the hotel sometime in the near future.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed over New Year, and had a lovely dinner on New Year's Eve. In one of my emails trying to find out information about what was on offer - but after I had booked the room - I had mentioned that we were on honeymoon. Some weeks later, when we actually arrived at the hotel, we had been upgraded from a standard room to a business room and had a platter of fruit waiting for us in the room with a note congratulating us, which was a very nice touch.
The hotel is well located, most attractions in the city centre are within walking distance, and it is close to bus and tram routes out to Vigeland Park and the Bygdøy museums.
There is a small gym and swimming pool in the hotel basement, and at the other end of the building the Summit bar has stunning views and a decent cocktail menu.
The breakfast buffet was extensive if unexceptional, and on one of the days we stayed a chef was cooking fresh omelettes to order as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We do hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Oslo.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Whery good and ok hotell
good location and service
Nice and happy staff, good meals and breakfost . Nice sleping condicions and good roms to sleep in, Nice Place to hawe ut in The midle og The city .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jostein B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Jostein,
Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward in seeing you soon again in the hotel.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

small tired rooms, bathroom had broken tiles etc, slow service in the reception. expensive room service breakfast that was nothing but average. someone had been smoking in our room (was supposed to be an allergic friendly room) the reception was notified, but they didnt seem to care.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Asil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback is important for us which we will use for further improvements. I am pleased to inform that as from May 2014 we will start renovation of some of our rooms. We will then be able to offer new and modern rooms to our guests.

I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to our hotel sometime in the future.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene, General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Grand Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oslo
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thon Hotel Opera
#7 of 103 in Oslo
2,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

Address: Holbergs gate 30, Oslo 0166, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
Price Range: £116 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel is located in downtown Oslo, and is just a short walk from the Royal Palace and the main street Karl Johans Gate. Here you will find restaurants, bars, shops, galleries and famous sights. Easy access to Oslo Airport with the airport bus just outside the hotel entrance, or via Nasjonaltheateret station. 499 guest rooms and suites which combine timeless elegance with high comfort. All rooms are equipped with flat-screen TVs and safes. Wireless high speed internet is included. We offer our hotel guests free access to a gym and swimming pool for a refreshing morning! The hotel restaurant, 26 North Restaurant & Social Club serves food from the Fjords, Farms and Forests of Norway. From Summit Bar on the 21th floor hotel, you can experience the city's most spectacular views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo Hotel Oslo
Radisson Oslo
Oslo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing