We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Ranked #41 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent family room on 11th floor with a view towards the Holmenkollen. Great breakfast, also for kids. Helpful and friendly staff. The location of the hotell i perfect - walking distance to the Palace, Karl Johan, Aker Brygge, Majorstua, Nationaltheateret. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Gro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 870 of 2,247 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights during a family city trip. There were some issues with our first (family)room and had to change rooms because of this. The staff (especially Jose) handled this very professionally and made sure we were satisfied! The breakfast buffet is outstanding and plentiful. Make sure you ask for a renovated room as the old rooms on the higher floor are worn and in need of a make over. The new rooms are very nice, we had a family room on the 3rd floor with a balcony!

The location is perfect close to the palace and other sights. We rented a car for a day from the Hertz desk (located in the hotel) and visited Holmenkollen ski jump stadium. I highly recommend this as the view from the top is awesome!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask foe a renovated room on the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyB_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Check in was very fast and professional. The Business class room on the 22nd floor could need some renovation. But the view over Oslo and the Oslofjord is amazing. Breakfast is nice with large choice of hot and cold dishes. There is even a gluten free section. Staff is very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank hansriedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind feedback from your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are aware that some of our rooms are a bit outdated, hence we will start a renovation of some of our rooms this summer.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Oslo.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Huge business hotel with hundred of rooms, confortable, but rooms could be renovated Nice welcome, huge breakfast facilities (excellent) Nice pool . Pleasant bar on the 23rd with amazing view on Oslo Close to the royal park, direct access by the airport bus and 4 tram stops from central station

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank etaned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us, appreciate your feedback. We are aware that some of our rooms are a bit outdated, but the good news is that we will start a renovation of some of our rooms this summer. We will then be able to offer new and modern rooms to our guests.

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Oslo.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Location is fabulous - next to the Slottsparken and a 10 minute walk from the main Train Station - in the middle of town but away from the noise of town. AND the airport bus leaves from the front door. First suggestion is look at several rooms before accepting what is offered as the rooms are hugely variable in style and upkeep. My brother got a tired, dilapidated room reminiscent of the ex Soviet bloc design - large (and empty). Opt for rooms on the side where room numbers end in 01-12, preferably above the 12th floor if you want a glorious view. If you are opting for the excellent business rooms you will find modern (small) well appointed and well equipped rooms with Nespresso machines, irons and ironing boards, bathrobes, free videos on demand and free roomservice breakfast. An unbeatable package in my opinion. The front desk is friendly, invariably smiling and mostly efficient - but the trainees are not the best people to ask important questions of, and there are many many trainees.. The lobby is large, open and the only nod to inviting cosiness is the fireplace. Breakfast is an opulent buffet, but the cavernous Brasserie can feel huge and noisy if you are unlucky enough to hit peak times.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katarina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Katarina,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay. We do have some rooms that are a bit outdated, hence we will start a renovation of some rooms shortly. We wil then be able to offer new and modern rooms to our guests.
I do hope that we will have the pleasure in seeing you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Perfect hotel Perfect food loved the staff Good beds Nice atmosphere Perfect hotel Perfect food loved the staff Good beds Nice atmosphere Perfect hotel Perfect food loved the staff Good beds Nice atmosphere

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind feedback from your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure for me to share this with my team members.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the hotel sometime in the future.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Location is in a very charming part of Oslo in close proximity to some of the biggest tourist attractions. Welcomed by friendly staff during Check-in, by Housekeeping and when having Breakfast. Breathtaking view from the Summit Bar overseeing Oslo. Good room standard with an excellent bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Daniel,
Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel and its services. I will for sure share this with my colleagues.

I do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel should your travels bring you back to Oslo.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene, General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel
#9 of 102 in Oslo
366 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

Address: Holbergs gate 30, Oslo 0166, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
Price Range: £120 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel is located in downtown Oslo, and is just a short walk from the Royal Palace and the main street Karl Johans Gate. Here you will find restaurants, bars, shops, galleries and famous sights. Easy access to Oslo Airport with the airport bus just outside the hotel entrance, or via Nasjonaltheateret station. 499 guest rooms and suites which combine timeless elegance with high comfort. All rooms are equipped with flat-screen TVs and safes. Wireless high speed internet is included. We offer our hotel guests free access to a gym and swimming pool for a refreshing morning! The hotel restaurant, Enzo Restaurant & Bar serves an international menu based on Norwegian ingredients. From Summit Bar on the 21th floor hotel, you can experience the city's most spectacular views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo Hotel Oslo
Radisson Oslo
Oslo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing