We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Businesstrip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Ranked #41 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I can absolutely recommend this hotel both for business and holiday stay. The location is very near everything in Oslo and the neighborhood is quite. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is serviceminded and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Monica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your five star rating and feedback from your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you were satisifed with the hotel.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Oslo.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene, General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 2,249 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Im not reviewing the hotel, we didnt stay here ( and Im quite glad we didnt...I trusted trip advisor and chose the higher scoring clarion hotel) but I am reviewing the Sky Bar on floor 34. We were quite excited to go here. We could see the impressive building from our hotel, it does look amazing. We went, expecting a classy elegant wine bar. It was no such thing. The lift to the 34th floor is an experience in itself! How it gets that high that quick is staggering, and quite scary actually. Anyway, we went in and were immediately disappointed by the grubby area, dirty tables, chipped wine glass, out of order sky lift, people in shorts and trainers, and it was very hot and stuffy. To be honest, we drank our wine quickly, took in the view and left. It was an oppressive and shabby area, not a bit what the hotel site leads you to expect. Never mind.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lissasviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay in Sky Bar. I suspect you have mixed up the Radisson Blu Hotels in Oslo City Centre, and that your comments was meant for Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, as our bar at is called Summit and is located on 21st floor.

I will forward your comments to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene, General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A very basic hotel in downtown Oslo close to harbor and some govt buildings. It looks a bit dated in the rooms and doesn't really have much charm. It seems made for hosting conventions or large meetings and for that it has decent facilities. The breakfast buffet is pretty good. Checking in/out seemed to take a long time. For business travellers, they have computers but if you need to print somethign you have to send to front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for reaching out on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. We will make sure that your feedback is shared internally to make corrective actions where required.
We are aware that some of our rooms are getting a bit tired, hence we will start a renovation of some of our rooms shortly. We will then be able to offer new and modern rooms to our guests..

I hope we will be able to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Oslo.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene, General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I spent two nights here on a business trip. The Radisson Blue Scandinavian is a big hotel, but it did not feel like it. Everything was efficiently organized and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is perfectly located next to the royal palace. My room was clean and cheery, with a big bathroom including a tub. Only downside, as you will find in many hotels, there was no plug next to the bed, so charing a smartphone and tab was more complicated than I would have liked (who wants to get up to switch of your alarm?) Breakfast, which was included in the room price, was great, as always in Radisson Blu hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you were satisifed with the hotel. The feedback coming from our guests help us at continually getting better while maintaining a consistency.

We hope that we'll be able to welcome you back to us in the future!

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene, General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great location, staff are super-friendly, and dinner was superb. Chef Marcus prepared a creamy white asparagus soup and an arctic char dish with vegetables and potato mousellline and sea foam that was truly worthy of the finest restaurants anywhere in the world. What a treat! I hope to see him on the next Top Chef season. Tomorrow I am looking forward to exploring the city from this great vantage point.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor seem to have nice views to the outside all around, good natural light. and it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us and for the nice comments. I will for sure share these with my colleagues

I do hope to see you back in the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were in this hotel for 4 nights on business. The hotel lobby and common rooms are clean and nice. The hotel is conveniently located close to the city center and a nice park and in walking distance to the city center and the shops and bars. The check-in and check-out were friendly. The SAS airport shuttle bus stops at this hotel. It seems to be a popular hotel for flight crews. There were busses from Spain and Greece parked in front of the hotel.
The rooms were the biggest problem. I was initially put in a smaller room right next to the elevators, facing north. The noise from the trams and the elevators could be heard. I asked to change rooms and was given another room facing the city center on the same floor (13th). This was much quieter. Both rooms were un-renovated, although some colleagues told me that their rooms were much better. The photos on tripadvisor tell the same story. The un-renovated rooms are very old and used. Felt like they had not beed updated since the 70's. The furniture is old and in some instances broken, cables can be seen in the cupboards, the safe in one room did not work, the carpet is old and used, the walls were dirty, the ironing board was old and the iron dirty. The beds were soft. The bathrooms are old, but functional. The phone in the bathroom was a relic of the distant past and was very dirty (obviously nobody used it for 30 years and the cleaning staff never bothered to check if it needed some dusting). The cleaning staff could have been more efficient (hair in bathtub, etc.).
We had a meeting room on the ground floor - it was perhaps one of the worst meeting rooms that I have ever seen. Although the staff were efficient at providing food and coffee, the black-walled room had the cross-feeling of a old disco and theater, not of a modern and professional meeting room.
I did not try the pool. The bar on the top floor offers great views of the city, but otherwise not very exciting with poor choice of drinks. Not worth paying 10 Euros for a beer when you can go to much nicer bars downtown.
Overall, this hotel is well located, offered good breakfast, but do insist on a renovated room for a more pleasant stay. The other rooms need to be renovated and the cleaning staff needs training / motivation. I would choose another hotel with more modern facilities to hold meetings. For a vacation, I would pick another hotel, but for one night on business this hotel is ok.

Room Tip: room facing the city-center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Springbank_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review from your recent stay with us. I am aware that some of our rooms are a bit outdated and are in need of a renovation. Therefore it is a great pleasure for me to inform that as from July we will start renonvations on some of our most outdated rooms. We will then be able to offfer our guests new and modern rooms.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back so we can show you our new room style.

Kind regards from us at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo,
Thomas Stene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Room I stayed in looked old and could need some renovation. Bathroom was very small. The room was most disappointing. Other than that good location and good breakfast. Also nice with a pool. Check in/out went relatively quick. Didn't use any of the services at the hotel, so can't say if they are good or bad.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Nikola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review from your recent stay with us. I am aware that some of our rooms are a bit outdated and are in need of a renovation. Therefore it is a great pleasure for me to inform that as from July we will start renovations on some of our most outdated rooms. We will then be able to offer our guests new and modern rooms.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back so we can show you our new room style.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel
#9 of 102 in Oslo
369 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

Address: Holbergs gate 30, Oslo 0166, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
Price Range: £120 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel is located in downtown Oslo, and is just a short walk from the Royal Palace and the main street Karl Johans Gate. Here you will find restaurants, bars, shops, galleries and famous sights. Easy access to Oslo Airport with the airport bus just outside the hotel entrance, or via Nasjonaltheateret station. 499 guest rooms and suites which combine timeless elegance with high comfort. All rooms are equipped with flat-screen TVs and safes. Wireless high speed internet is included. We offer our hotel guests free access to a gym and swimming pool for a refreshing morning! The hotel restaurant, Enzo Restaurant & Bar serves an international menu based on Norwegian ingredients. From Summit Bar on the 21th floor hotel, you can experience the city's most spectacular views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo Hotel Oslo
Radisson Oslo
Oslo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing