We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Ranked #39 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel was clean and spacious considering we were in Oslo. Breakfast was better than expected and the room was clean. Renovations are currently on going and there was some construction noise, otherwise no complaints. The shower was one of the best I have ever seen in a hotel, and in Europe that means a lot. Service was not the best I have had but certainly on par with other experiences. The airport bus stops in front of the hotel and the front desk offers a discount on check out.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room, its an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    805
    531
    224
    117
See reviews for
306
594
144
775
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Signal Hill, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is very well located. Easily within walking distance of a most Oslo sights & attractions. It is also on a tramline. Rooms are quiet & well-appointed. 3 restaurants within 1 block walking.
excellent city view from the top floor bar.

Room Tip: higher level rooms have better views;
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJC309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a room on the 18th floor facing the harbor. Great view of the City Hall and port area. Rooms are small but adequate. Hotel is currently being updated which should make it even better in the future. The breakfast room served an incredible breakfast with a tremendous variety of dishes. Will not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelleftea, Sweden
Level Contributor
216 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Good hotel within a short walk from the airport train. The business rooms on the higher floors have a great view over the city. The breakfast room is not soo good since it get noicy fast and it is not so easy for people to navigate between the tables when going to pick up food.

Room Tip: the higher floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bornen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us.
We are excited to read to that you are fond of our guest rooms and the location, however, we are naturally disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy the breakfast room.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
261 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is located perfectly, close to all amenities and attractions in Oslo. The staff have also been generally friendly and courteous, but nothing more than I would expect at the very least from a hotel of this level.

I have stayed here last year as well twice and I can confirm that the standard of the same room type does vary greatly with some more expensive rooms actually being of less quality than those lower.

What really annoyed me on this stay was the fact that the building work was not mentioned in the reservation site and when we checked in it was mentioned as being 'a little' noise. In Reality it sounded like there was a pneumatic drill in the same room from 09:30. We ordered room service breakfast and if we had known the level of noise we would not have. The rooms near the building work are really unusable after 09:30.

It is a shame the hotel do not feel the need to tell you when you are making the reservation. Also I booked my stay on points for a one night stay, requested to pay for a upgrade on arrival, which was supposed to contain a view according to the website and what we got was a room facing a bunch of apartments. Very nice view. I asked at reception but they were not very helpful. I'm a little annoyed at having used my points for what turned out to be quite an annoying stay on our last night of vacation.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Akaasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback which is very important for us. I am sorry to read that you find your stay disappointing and we are also concerned to read that you did not get any information about the renovation when you arrived. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced.
We will make sure that your feedback is shared internally to make corrective actions where required. Please feel free to contact us directly should you wish to discuss these concerns further.
Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

i absolutely fell in love with Oslo on this trip.

The hotel is literally round the corner from the beautiful palace and close to the train station where you can go up to the mountains. it is also about a 5 min walk into the centre of town where there is loads of bars and shops, literally everything you could want.

The hotel itself is nice, there was a mistake with our room - we were given 2 single beds instead of a double but staff i found to be friendly and no trouble to deal with.

breakfast was also good with plenty of choice.

i did not use the pool or sauna but my boyfriend did and had nothing to complain about on that front.

All in all a pleasant hotel, you get what you pay for and i would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamillaAkehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review from your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you were overall satisfied with the hotel and the services. I appreciate your comments which I will share with my staff in order to further improve the services.

I hope to be able to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Oslo

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Television didn't work, A/C too noisy so bad nights sleep. Check in slow. But dinner was good, breakfast was extensive. It was convenient for the train station from the airport and the wi-fi was free!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback which is very important for us. I am sorry to read that you find your stay disappointing and we are therefore concerned to read that we did not meet your expectations.
I do hope that we will have the pleasure in seeing you again in the hotel so we can have a chance to change your impression of the hotel. Please feel free to contact us directly.
Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oslo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Grand Hotel
#14 of 100 in Oslo
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Address: Holbergs gate 30, Oslo 0166, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel is located in downtown Oslo, and is just a short walk from the Royal Palace and the main street Karl Johans Gate. Here you will find restaurants, bars, shops, galleries and famous sights. Easy access to Oslo Airport with the airport bus just outside the hotel entrance, or via Nasjonaltheateret station. 499 guest rooms and suites which combine timeless elegance with high comfort. All rooms are equipped with flat-screen TVs and safes. Wireless high speed internet is included. We offer our hotel guests free access to a gym and swimming pool for a refreshing morning! The hotel restaurant, Enzo Restaurant & Bar serves an international menu based on Norwegian ingredients. From Summit Bar on the 21th floor hotel, you can experience the city's most spectacular views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Rezidor, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo Hotel Oslo
Radisson Oslo
Oslo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing