We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand lobby” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
250 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Grand lobby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel looked busy with many groups. Location is great with a few restaurants, a 711 and Cafe de Luca nearby. The Royal Palace is 5 minute walk away and the City Hall is a further 10 minute walk. Old town, the harbour and House of Parliament are within short distance of City Hall. This area were buzzing with crowded restaurants on a weeknight. Hotel room was nice and clean and wifi was included. Room was spacious. Bathroom got a bathtub, body lotion, shampoo, conditioner and soap. The bed and pillows were clean and comfortable. There were a desk, a full length mirror, a large LG flat screen tv and a safe. Room looked new and modern. Breakfast was wonderful with lots of varieties. The croissants were delicious. There were other pastries,boiled eggs, sausages fresh fruits (watermelon and grapefruit) and canned fruits...I would love to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyaltyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us, appreciate it very much. I am very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel and its services.

I do hope to see you back in the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    776
    519
    220
    113
See reviews for
296
578
142
739
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Well placed hotel in center of city by the Royal Palace. Clean, reasonable priced, good value. Rooms need updating, would be nice to have firmer mattess, but still very comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast provided was exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you were satisifed with the hotel.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Oslo.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene, General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great hotel, fantastic location (central and adjacent to the castle and park) and superb service. We had a room on the top floor (22) and it provided us with a stunning view of Oslo, as well as the castle and grounds.

Room Tip: The hotel is under renovation and we had an old room, but Business Class, so we were well compensate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review from your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you were satisfied with the hotel and the location.

I hope to be able to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Oslo.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa, Polska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

great view from the room, delicious and multi-choice breakfest, spacious room. excellent location and friendly staff. there is nothing to complain about. i would definitely recommend this hotel and i really want to go back there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us and for the nice comments. I will for sure share these with my colleagues.

I hope to be able to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Oslo.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We reserved a "business class" room at this hotel. We are traveling with another couple and we arrived here yesterday we all discovered to our dismay that the air conditioners apparently did not work. After numerous discussions with the front desk, the manager moved us to a new room with air conditioning. When we arrived at the new room it said "Business Class" on the outside of the door. And the room and the view were superior in every way. So based upon our first night at this hotel I would have given the lowest score possible. But at this point I will give a score of 3 stars on the hope that the overall stay meets our original expectations.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank banxtok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for reaching out on Tripadvisor and sharing your experience from your recent stay with us.
Your feedback is very important to us and we are therefore concerned to read that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced.
We will make sure that your feedback is shared internally to make corrective actions where required. Please feel free to contact us directly should you wish to discuss these concerns further.
We hope that we can accommodate you again. Welcome back to us.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene, General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of days and eventhough the rooms could have been fresher (they are currently renewing their accommodations), service was excellent. With a good location and fair enough pricing, I was happy with my choice.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredrika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. It is great to get such a good feedback. I will for sure share these with my team. As you mentioned, we are currently renovating some of our rooms, so soon we will be able to offer new and modern rooms to our guests.

Hope to see you soon again.

kind regards,
Thomas Stene, General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

good hotel, great breakfast buffet with lots of variety, very pleasant staff. just a short walk away from main sights - and airport bus stops right outside. our room was large, bright, air con and decent showerroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GWR60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. Reviews like this makes it worthwhile. We are so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene, General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Grand Hotel
#16 of 100 in Oslo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Address: Holbergs gate 30, Oslo 0166, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel is located in downtown Oslo, and is just a short walk from the Royal Palace and the main street Karl Johans Gate. Here you will find restaurants, bars, shops, galleries and famous sights. Easy access to Oslo Airport with the airport bus just outside the hotel entrance, or via Nasjonaltheateret station. 499 guest rooms and suites which combine timeless elegance with high comfort. All rooms are equipped with flat-screen TVs and safes. Wireless high speed internet is included. We offer our hotel guests free access to a gym and swimming pool for a refreshing morning! The hotel restaurant, Enzo Restaurant & Bar serves an international menu based on Norwegian ingredients. From Summit Bar on the 21th floor hotel, you can experience the city's most spectacular views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo Hotel Oslo
Radisson Oslo
Oslo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing