We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is near the palace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Ranked #42 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It is near the palace”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I have been stayed at this hotel twice. To stay at this hotel is always my first choice if I go to Oslo. The location is the first reason. It is located near the palace, Oslo Historical Museum and shopping walk. So you will just go around by foot, no need to buy transport tickets during your stay. Good services and tasty breakfast are the next reasons. They will help you to certain that you are satify towards their services. If you are coming to Oslo by plane, no need to worry because airport bus just stops and takes you from the front of the hotel, easy and practical. Try to go to floor 21, where the skybar of the hotel located. It has a good view of Oslo.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARPRA86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review from your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you were overall satisfied with the hotel and the services.

I hope to be able to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Oslo.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    837
    547
    231
    122
See reviews for
329
619
148
785
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stephen Nixon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We booked a family room (for my wife and me plus our 6yr old) and were given a room with 2 single beds and a terrible sofa bed, which really wasn't fit for purpose and not safe for small children. We asked for another room and were offered a room on the 16th floor that was very old and tatty. We stayed in the first room but asked for a second mattress, which never arrived (they did bring a second duvet).

There was no kettle or drinks making facility in the room. The staff brought things promptly but what we had in the room changed on a daily basis - one day nothing, the next a kettle, cups and glasses, and the next day only glasses. The staff were generally helpful but we were told the hotel was at capacity so they couldn't do much. The beds were ok but the pillows were terribly soft and needed bath towels to support them (a personal preference maybe).

On our last night at the hotel roadworks outside started sometime around 1am and continued for much of the night (not the hotels responsibility of course). It sounded like giant robots fighting outside the room, which wasn't as entertaining as it may sound! Ultimately we were happy to leave.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for reaching out on Tripadvisor and sharing your experience from your recent stay with us.
Your feedback is very important to us and we are therefore concerned to read that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced.
We will make sure that your feedback is shared internally to make corrective actions where required.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure in seeing you again in the hotel so we can have a chance to change your impression of the hotel. Please feel free to send me an e-mail; gm.scandinavia.oslo@radissonblu.com.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oslo hotels

Santa Barbara, Carpinteria
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I am sure when this hotel finishes renovations will be a nice place to stay. But after a long flight from the US all we wanted was to rest, and it was difficult with all the noise.

The hotel for sure needs a renovation. Everything was run down with the exception of the TV and the sheets. The room was also small, but we at least had a nice view of the Rica Hotel, where we've wished we stayed instead!

The hotel is well situated, very close to the castle and walking distance to the marina and restaurants.

The staff was friendly and nice. We heard some other couple complaining about the noise, the staff handled it nicely. We didn't feel the need to complain as we were only staying one night.

We booked this place through Expedia, and it had a discount, but no mention of renovations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiquibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback which is very important for us. I am sorry to read that you find your stay disappointing, but we will use your feedback for further improvements.

If we would ever get the chance to welcome you back to us we would be excited to accommodate you in one of our newly renovated guestrooms! Please feel free to send me an e-mail; gm.scandinavia.oslo@radissonblu.com

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel looked busy with many groups. Location is great with a few restaurants, a 711 and Cafe de Luca nearby. The Royal Palace is 5 minute walk away and the City Hall is a further 10 minute walk. Old town, the harbour and House of Parliament are within short distance of City Hall. This area were buzzing with crowded restaurants on a weeknight. Hotel room was nice and clean and wifi was included. Room was spacious. Bathroom got a bathtub, body lotion, shampoo, conditioner and soap. The bed and pillows were clean and comfortable. There were a desk, a full length mirror, a large LG flat screen tv and a safe. Room looked new and modern. Breakfast was wonderful with lots of varieties. The croissants were delicious. There were other pastries,boiled eggs, sausages fresh fruits (watermelon and grapefruit) and canned fruits...I would love to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyaltyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us, appreciate it very much. I am very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel and its services.

I do hope to see you back in the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Well placed hotel in center of city by the Royal Palace. Clean, reasonable priced, good value. Rooms need updating, would be nice to have firmer mattess, but still very comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast provided was exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you were satisifed with the hotel.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Oslo.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene, General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great hotel, fantastic location (central and adjacent to the castle and park) and superb service. We had a room on the top floor (22) and it provided us with a stunning view of Oslo, as well as the castle and grounds.

Room Tip: The hotel is under renovation and we had an old room, but Business Class, so we were well compensate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review from your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you were satisfied with the hotel and the location.

I hope to be able to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Oslo.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa, Polska
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

great view from the room, delicious and multi-choice breakfest, spacious room. excellent location and friendly staff. there is nothing to complain about. i would definitely recommend this hotel and i really want to go back there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us and for the nice comments. I will for sure share these with my colleagues.

I hope to be able to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to Oslo.

Kind regards,
Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Grand Hotel
#9 of 102 in Oslo
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Address: Holbergs gate 30, Oslo 0166, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel is located in downtown Oslo, and is just a short walk from the Royal Palace and the main street Karl Johans Gate. Here you will find restaurants, bars, shops, galleries and famous sights. Easy access to Oslo Airport with the airport bus just outside the hotel entrance, or via Nasjonaltheateret station. 499 guest rooms and suites which combine timeless elegance with high comfort. All rooms are equipped with flat-screen TVs and safes. Wireless high speed internet is included. We offer our hotel guests free access to a gym and swimming pool for a refreshing morning! The hotel restaurant, Enzo Restaurant & Bar serves an international menu based on Norwegian ingredients. From Summit Bar on the 21th floor hotel, you can experience the city's most spectacular views! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo Hotel Oslo
Radisson Oslo
Oslo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing