We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really happy with the room! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus City Hotel
Ranked #6 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Oslo
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here recently and I was so happy with the room! It was like a hotel!! Living room with large windows, kitchenette, big bathroom and a television with lots of English based tv channels (unsure if it was just regular satellite tv or the hotel got it specially). The location is fantastic! Really close to busy shopping streets and the reception is really helpful! I really enjoyed my stay!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Clairealicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

We enjoyed a nice few days staying in these apartments. Everything was there that you might need, and if something was missing, like shampoo, then a very good supermarket was just next door. There was a very comfortable bed, a small balcony which we used for a lovely lunch on a sunny days, plenty of dishwasher tablets and washing machine tablets as well. Around 10-15 min walk to the main train station, and from there easy frequent public transport to the waterfront. The cooker was a good quality and we also had a regular size fridge freezer, so cooking was a pleasure. Would happily recommend. The only downside was, that we couldn't check in on the evening we arrived as their office was closed, so we had to stay a night in other hotel. That was a bit of a shame, that there was no provision for the late check in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalia_Drohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Unbeatable location in the very-very center (event the King lives farther :)). Very reasonable by Norwegian standards price (although it's still excessive for almost any European country to the South; well, it's Oslo). Could you need anything more? Budget supermarket 200 meters down the street (the receptionist will explain you). Main train station is in 6 minutes walk, nearest subway station is even closer. At weekend nights the street-looking rooms could be a little noisy because of nearly located club, but we really had no problems with it. Rooms are basic but spacious and clean. Lots of space for your belongings. Remember that reception is not 24h, so late check-in may need special arrangement. The staff was friendly and helpful enough, they all speak English well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dekomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

When you arrive, the impression of the building is not so great, also when you enter it. But, what a surprise when you enter the apartment. It gives you a cosy feeling and it's very clean.It is indeed essential, but if you need only a place to sleep, is perfect. The kitchen is minimalistic (2 forks, 2 knives, etc), so don't you think to be able to cook great food or to invite people as the whole apartment is rather small. The location is great and really in the center of the city: from here you can easily go everywhere to the points of interest. Finally the staff is very helpful (do not look at the state of the reception where they have to work, poor guys). The value for money is fine taking into account that Oslo is so expensive..

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank APO2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Loved the small cosy bed, reasonable prize and the excellent location. But it was not clean enough, I could smell alcohol in the kitchen from previous guests and there where sticky marks on a table after glasses.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank GudrunG684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Stayed in Oslo for a week in winter and found the staff in My City Home very friendly and helpful. Was pleasantly surprised to be given a free upgrade to a Superior Apartment for the entire week! The place is cleaned everyday and the overall maintenance of the facility is great! The kitchenette could have been better equipped but no complains. Location is probably the best thing about My City Homes.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SoonHoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Perfect location, quiet, very clean and equipped with everything you might need- highly recommended for business
and leisure visitors alike. Great little find - will definitely stay there on my next visit to Oslo!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank Patrick_Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#20 of 102 in Oslo
1,662 reviews
Sentrum
Best Western Karl Johan Hotell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus City Hotel

Address: Kirkegata 30, Oslo 0153, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo > Sentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Oslo
Price Range: £117 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus® City Hotel will open 15th March 2017, make your reservations today! Best Western Plus® City Hotel is located in the center of Oslo. Hotel has 15 studio apartments and 35 hotel rooms which can accommodate up to 100 guests. In our cozy hotel rooms and studio apartments you will experience privacy and calmness as you would stay at home. Studio apartments also include all kitchen utensils you might need for food preparation during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing