We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotell Bondeheimen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotell Bondeheimen
Ranked #43 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed for 4 nights and location couldn't be better. Quiet location but close to all sights and underground station. Breakfast good and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

great location ideal for sightseeing & nights on the town, could not fault the service.breakfast finished a little too early i thought but overall good value for money & i would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjb020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Great hotel: in minutes you can walk to every place in the city centre. Clean, huge and bright room, with top-class breakfast. Definitely it worth any cent we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavio1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We just had a great stay at the Bondeheimen in Oslo. The hotel is very well located a few minutes walk from the harbour and a few minutes walk from the pedestrain walk through downtown. We took the flybus from the airport and it stopped right in front of the hotel. The room we had was at the front of the hotel so we did have street noise. We got a fan from the front desk to muffle the sounds and it worked pretty well. The room was very clean and had a pretty large bathroom. The breakfast was amazing and the restaurant was totally Norweigan food.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJPizzuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This was the perfect place to stay for our short Oslo trip. The hotel was in a great location, right in the center of everything, but not by the sketchy train station area. It's located only a few blocks from the Palace and the National Gallery. The rooms were on the small side, which is typical, but modern and clean. We requested a room facing the courtyard to make sure we did not hear street noise at night, and it was very quiet. The breakfast in the morning was great, a huge spread. Probably the best thing for us was the fact that the Flybussen from the SAS airport stops right in front of the hotel. Would definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jernyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Stayed for a hen party. Hotel was very clean and excellent location. Tea and coffee wasn't provided in all rooms however you can get it for free in reception and bring it upstairs. Good selection for breakfast, though no toaster. Free Internet and printing if required. Irons not provided in rooms, though an ironing room is avaliable.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geogill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

stayed 4 nights in Oslo; hotel very convenient to all transportation and major sights; SAS Flybuss stops in front of hotel for airport. front desk staff very nice; free breakfast, free wifi in room; mini-bar/fridge; very clean; plenty of restaurants, convenience stores nearby
overall good stay and would recommend

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank No1Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Best Western Karl Johan Hotell
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Scandic Victoria
#30 of 102 in Oslo
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 102 in Oslo
1,343 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Karl Johan
Scandic Karl Johan
#39 of 102 in Oslo
422 reviews
P-Hotels Oslo
#86 of 102 in Oslo
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Bondeheimen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Bondeheimen

Address: Rosenkrantz' gate 8, Oslo 0159, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range: £68 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotell Bondeheimen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We ourselves understand why so many different people want to be our guests! They think it's smart to live comfortably - in the middle of town - at a hotel with reasonable prices! Oslo. We have all the facilities you might require in our immediate surroundings, and public transportation like the airport train, Flytoget, is only minutes away. The airportbus, Flybussen, actually stops right outside our building. If you are looking for an Oslo weekend, we also offer spacious rooms for the whole family. If you would like to book breakfast included in your stay, our restaurant serves a wholesome, Norwegian breakfast buffet and we can store the luggage for you if you arrive early or depart late. Hotell Bondeheimen also offers conference and meeting facilities up to 150 people. We have 8 conference rooms in different sizes located in different parts of the hotel, including a large theatre space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotell Bondeheimen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotell Bondeheimen Hotel Oslo
Best Western Hotel Oslo
Best Western Oslo
Oslo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing