We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well placed for down -town Oslo and the Airportbus”
Review of Hotell Bondeheimen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotell Bondeheimen
Ranked #41 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Brilliant place to stay in central Oslo.Shops,restaurants,bars and museums very handy for this hotel.
Inhouse restaurant (Kaffistova) is located next door,where breakfast is taken.
If you show your keycard, you receive a 20 % discount off your bill for lunch, dinner or at any other time!.(This applies to drinks also).
Would recommend a room facing the courtyard if you require a quiet location.
Some good deals are available at this hotel, so for Oslo this property is brilliant.
Would use this hotel as my base again.

Room Tip: A room facing the courtyard for light sleepers. Windows open here,so no problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKNorseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

Since there are quite a few Best Western's, make sure you check which one you're going to in particular. They had an off site parking which wasn't too far from the hotel ( the other best western at Karl Johann uses the same ) When I arrived check in was nice and smooth. There was free soup and bread so it helped after a long flight and you don't want to go out hunting for food.

The room has no air conditioning which was bothersome for me. It wasn't cool enough and when you opened the windows, it was way too noisy ( police cars / people in bars ).

Thankfully they had a fan which helped a little.

The bed was far from comfortable. I dislike two beds merged into one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdavid87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel was in walking distance to quite a few attractions (nobel museum, palace, ferrys, etc.) and the best part was the flybussen drops you off right at the front door (and pics you up). Excellent choice for folks who have a bunch of luggage, limited time or limited mobility. Around the corner is a live theatre (Guys and Dolls was playing), a deli, a few restaurants (American stuff like Fridays and Hard Rock, etc.). I had limited time, was traveling solo and needed to take public transport from the airport (an hour away by flybussen) and had a foot injury so this was just perfect. The hotel itself was clean and affordable, nice staff, only quirk was my room lock was funny and it didn't really lock when the door closed a couple of times (check it before you wander off). I had a 5th floor room but it was a weekend and I could still hear people yelling about something down on the streets at night (I felt like Heston in the Omega Man) and if you're a light sleeper it might bug you, it did not bother me. Bathroom was nice and roomy enough. It was about 40 bucks round trip on the bus (flybussen.no - get off on the Prof. Asch Plass stop, driver will tell you) but Oslo city center is about an hour away from the airport so if you want to see "oslo" not just the airport, it's perfect. The bus pick-up was about 2 minutes walk at the airport and I paid the driver for return (aka round trip) and saved the reciept as my ticket back. The restaurant at the hotel had a nice spread if you're a picky eater - something for everyone I think. Comfy bed, small room, but very nice stay.

Room Tip: tell front desk if you need a quiet room, the side I was on would have been an issue if I were a lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redreeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

On a quiet street close to transport, shops and restaurants and a short walk to the waterfront, the hotel is in a good location.

The quality for the price is OK but nothing special. I had a late booking so I had a single room as that was all that was available and I would suggest not taking that! In mid-summer it was far too hot, but the staff provided me with a desk fan which helped a bit.

Bed was comfortable and the room was clean but there are many higher quality hotels in the area for a comparable price.

Room Tip: Do not book a single room, they are extremely small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniKateW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Convenient to get to with the airport shuttle. There are two Best Westerns near each other, and this one is not the one on the main street but in the next side street. Service is good, the breakfast had good variety. The room was spacious. It is in a busy area but not much noise at night. Room was clean as expected. Stayed only for one night on business. Comfortable overall

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanvir70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Hotel has a very central location with good service and clean, comfortable rooms. The breakfast was really nice with both hot and cold options. The beds are a bit small and not the most comfortable. There are no screens around the entire shower, so the floor in the bathroom got very flooded. Our room keys also got deactivated a day before we were supposed to check out, but this was fixes easily.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinCi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We booked our stay just before boarding the flight to Oslo, thus not based on an extensive search. Yet we have been more than happy for this choice. The hotel is part of an ancient building located at walking distance from most attractions in town including the Parliament, the National Gallery, the National Theatre and the City Hall. Several public transportation stops and a metro station are also nearby. We booked a basic but quiet and fairly comfortable room, with a huge bathroom. Breakfast buffet was very good, not for sweet teeth though with wide selection of salted foods. The hotel also provides free soup (with delicious bread and butter) around dinner time. Overall rates were more that reasonable. Main drawback: slow and small elevator(s), waiting time may be a few minutes. Just climb the stairs if you are fit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pharma_researcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Best Western Karl Johan Hotell
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Scandic Victoria
#29 of 102 in Oslo
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 102 in Oslo
1,341 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Karl Johan
Scandic Karl Johan
#39 of 102 in Oslo
421 reviews
P-Hotels Oslo
#86 of 102 in Oslo
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Bondeheimen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Bondeheimen

Address: Rosenkrantz' gate 8, Oslo 0159, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range: £71 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotell Bondeheimen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We ourselves understand why so many different people want to be our guests! They think it's smart to live comfortably - in the middle of town - at a hotel with reasonable prices! Oslo. We have all the facilities you might require in our immediate surroundings, and public transportation like the airport train, Flytoget, is only minutes away. The airportbus, Flybussen, actually stops right outside our building. If you are looking for an Oslo weekend, we also offer spacious rooms for the whole family. If you would like to book breakfast included in your stay, our restaurant serves a wholesome, Norwegian breakfast buffet and we can store the luggage for you if you arrive early or depart late. Hotell Bondeheimen also offers conference and meeting facilities up to 150 people. We have 8 conference rooms in different sizes located in different parts of the hotel, including a large theatre space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotell Bondeheimen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotell Bondeheimen Hotel Oslo
Best Western Hotel Oslo
Best Western Oslo
Oslo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing