We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotell Bondeheimen
Nearby Hotels
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Comfort Hotel Boersparken(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Scandic St. Olavs plass(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$537
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
177
371
241
58
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
371
241
58
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtraditional norwegian foodcentral locationkarl johans gatestreet noisewalking distancefamily roomrestaurants and shopsinternet connectiontrain stationbreakfast is servedlarge roomsingle bedsalmonnice breakfastroyal palacereception area
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a top notch location!!! That's the only high ranking quality unfortunately. All other features are only ok or worse.
OK - room size, cleaning, breakfast, WIFI in room & staff friendliness.
Worse - one glazing windows makes the room "crisp cold", no mini bar or room service. If you are disturbed by noise, dear lord, it's like sleeping outside in the street, outside a bar.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Iminzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at the Bondeheimen hotel in Oslo for 3 nights during the Easter bank holidays and I must admin we really enjoyed our stay!

Our room was located on the second floor (ground floor counts as 1st floor there) and was overlooking the inner terrace, away from the street, so we had a really good night sleep without any noise heard throughout the night.

The room was quite big apparently, even though we had opted for a budget double room, so there was loads of space for our luggage. The beds, though 2 joint singles, were comfortable, while there was a big telly with lots of movie channels. The bathroom was a wet room with shower and heated floor! Also, there were complimentary toiletries like soap, shampoo and body lotion.

There are wifi routers in each room, but the internet we got was quite slow, even when we logged in to other rooms routers, as instructed by the staff.

The breakfast was served in the adjoining restaurant "Kaffistova" and offered a variety of cold items, such as cheese, ham, veg, fruit, jam, different types of bread and cereal. However, the restaurant was too small for all the guests rushing in for the 9:30am breakfast, that took us quite a while to find a free table. Also, several items like dishes and cutlery were running out and guests had to wait long for the staff to get more. Also, from the hot buffet they only served waffles on the first day. Other breakfast items like keffir and smoothies seemed to be disappearing from one day to the next one. I believe this was due to the long Norwegian bank holidays from Maundy Thursday till Easter Monday.

All in all, the service was good with some niggles around the breakfast and the wifi internet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street. Put the 'do not disturb' sign on the door, cleaners are knocking from 8am!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The front desk denies there's any nightclub for some strange reason, but the truth is, there's one right next door, and even at 2am on a Sunday, is so loud it's quite impossible to sleep. Go somewhere else unless you don't intend to ever be in your room.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Ldacbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

First you must know that Oslo is an expensive city to visit. The price we paid per day was over $200.00. Since we were coming back with a group we thought it would be best to stay here to make our lives easier. It is centrally located with several several good restaurants in the area. The bus to the airport stops right in front of the hotel. So arriving and departing for the airport is simple. If you are over 65 tell the bus driver and you obtain the fore for half price.
We did not check out any other hotels to make a comparison on price. But there were several in the area.
If you eat at the restaurant attached tot he hotel you are given a discount of the food. They do not serve any alcoholic drinks here.

Room Tip: We faced the stores/restaurants/bars across the street. It was a weekend and the noise was very disturbing. So ask for a room not facing them. The beds are singles placed together for a double. I do not know if they have double beds.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 479Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My room was big and clean, and came wth a large desk and a wonderful shower. The breakfast was tasty, although the breakfast area was a bit crowded while I stayed there. Otherwise excellent. Will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krokodilletaare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews