We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb breakfast”
Review of Hotell Bondeheimen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotell Bondeheimen
Ranked #42 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed 29 April 2009

A very warm and friendly hotel, great location and room was comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone having a city break.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKMAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
There are newer reviews for Hotell Bondeheimen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2009

The Hotel is in a great location from which you can reach all relevant places to see in the city. The hotel room was also very comfortable clean and above all big. In the bathroom the shower and bathtub are separate so you can have a very nice japanese bath with a bit of creativity. The only objection was in the first night when the bathroom's drain smelled a little bit, but I guess that can happen in any hotel. I would definitely recommed it!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwagner72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2008

Most reviews of Oslo hotels are not exactly glowing. Therefore, I did not have high expectations for the hotel part of our stay. This hotel is located within easy walking distance of the train station (train runs from airport to Oslo) It is also located near plenty of restaurants and shops. It is easy walking distance to the dock also. We had a 4 person family room which was huge with a double bed, extra cot and pull out sofa bed. Our room was quiet and peaceful. It did get hot while we were there which made it a bit uncomfortable to be in the room. Breakfast was adequate for our needs. All in all, no real complaints. Being able to book a family room is a great feature. I would recommend this hotel for families visiting Oslo.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david9498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2008

Very unfriendly and unhelpful staaf! I will never stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Travellerwithstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

This hotel was in a very central location, everything was in walking distance. When we booked the hotel we paid extra for a superior room and when we checked in and arrived in our room it was nice but very compact, we had been put in a standard double by mistake (this was changed when we brought it to the attention of reception.) However it was good to see the difference between a standard and superior room, me and my boyfriend were definitely glad we had paid the extra as the room was about three times bigger. Overall this was a good hotel and the location couldn’t be any better. It makes a great base for seeing Oslo.

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank ZaraMartin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

This hotel is a very neat scandinavian style hotel in Oslo within a short walk of the city centre. The airport coaches will drop you off at the door, and it's easy to explore the city from this base.

The rooms are large and neatly organised in a clean, modern, style. The desk staff are professional and the hotel is kept neat and clean. Breakfast was pretty busy, but there was still plenty of choice for the continental style breakfast.

Stayed: May 2003
2  Thank svalbard_view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

The Bondeheimen was, for me, a great find in expensive Oslo. It's location is near perfect, just a minute from the central area of the City where you'll find shops, restaurants, fountains and musicians aplenty. It's also only around 10mins walk from the waterfront.

Reception is spotless, with friendly, fluent English speaking staff, 2 free internet machines and newspapers. There is an on-site restaurant where you also have breakfast (very good too). I tried Reindeer Cakes in the evening and they were delicious. Not sure Santa would have approved however.

Two glass lifts whisk you up to your floor. Remember to ask for a courtyard room, unless you like the noise of buses and trams, as well as inevitable late night rowdetry (is there such a word??!!).

My room was a courtyard single on the 5th floor and was very peaceful. The room had laminate flooring, a gorgeously comfortable single bed, remote TV with plenty of channels, minibar (it's a fridge ok??) and ensuite bathroom.

An excellent choice for 'does what it says on the tin' accommodation. Those seeking romance or more home-from-home comforts should probably look elsewhere however. For me, it was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank chris036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Best Western Karl Johan Hotell
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Sentrum
Scandic Karl Johan
Scandic Karl Johan
#39 of 102 in Oslo
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
P-Hotels Oslo
#86 of 102 in Oslo
498 reviews
Scandic Victoria
#31 of 102 in Oslo
884 reviews
Grand Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oslo
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Bondeheimen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Bondeheimen

Address: Rosenkrantz' gate 8, Oslo 0159, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range: £79 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotell Bondeheimen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We ourselves understand why so many different people want to be our guests! They think it's smart to live comfortably - in the middle of town - at a hotel with reasonable prices! Oslo. We have all the facilities you might require in our immediate surroundings, and public transportation like the airport train, Flytoget, is only minutes away. The airportbus, Flybussen, actually stops right outside our building. If you are looking for an Oslo weekend, we also offer spacious rooms for the whole family. If you would like to book breakfast included in your stay, our restaurant serves a wholesome, Norwegian breakfast buffet and we can store the luggage for you if you arrive early or depart late. Hotell Bondeheimen also offers conference and meeting facilities up to 150 people. We have 8 conference rooms in different sizes located in different parts of the hotel, including a large theatre space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotell Bondeheimen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotell Bondeheimen Hotel Oslo
Best Western Hotel Oslo
Best Western Oslo
Oslo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing