We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Planned stay, good as anticipated.”
Review of Hotell Bondeheimen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotell Bondeheimen
Ranked #43 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Planned stay, good as anticipated.”
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Having previously stayed in Bergen at the Hotell Hordeheimen, we expected to find this hotel a good place to stay.

The hotel, booked in advance, was affordable and good quality. With a discount in the restaurant, we also enjoyed affordable meals. (we had to ask what the menus said but the chef was very helpful)

The rooms were comfortable and clean with good facilities. Although a city centre hotel, there was only occasional noise from outside.

Reception were helpful giving us directions and advice on several occasions. While our stay was planned, many others were there because their flights had been cancelled due to the volcano. The hotel was obviously being very helpful to these people.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaeltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    335
    222
    54
    29
See reviews for
134
238
133
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2010

We stayed there 1 night before we flew away from Oslo airport.
The room is very tiny with very few amenities, things that you'd expect in a standard 3-star hotels were missing.
The restaurant was very good though, nice Norwegian food that is not too expensive. The bus stop to the airport is locationed nearby so it's convenient, but was noisy during the night.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayeirini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

I will keep this short and sweet. Queue to check in (pet hate #1). Very basic room (pet hate #2) Attitude from the guy at reception (pete hate #3) and before I forget - the mother of all pet hates this was the most noisy room I have ever been in. The so called double glazing was useless and the highlight was the team of workers with pneumatic drills outside in the street - kick off time 03:00! And finally pet hate number #4 - only having one ear plug. Never again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark-choosy-chappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oslo hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

We were very pleased with the location and quality of this hotel for a first time visit to Oslo. There was adequate public transportation to get to it and a variety of interesting walks right around the hotel neighborhood. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Modern room with good bath and comfy bed.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salt_City_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

First forgetting about the expensive life in Oslo we have to deal with not so great options to stay. We`ve chosen for this hotel as a good price-comfort-position option. We missed the real couple bed (not two single beds put together) and an easier way to take a shower without letting all the floor wet. It`s a good hotel but the prices in Norway go so high that the small details become big issues.

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marcospais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2010

i spent new years eve in Oslo at this hotel with two friends. the room was great, the hotel was central and very nice. the free breakfast was amazing and almost essential as everything costs 2-3x as much as it would in the US or the UK.

Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank marcikay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2009

Booked this hotel mainly for it's central location and close to many of the sights. Arrived at the hotel and booking in process was quick. Went to the room, opened the door and standing in front of me was a guy in his boxers!!!!! Back to reception and given another room. Apart from this the hotel was pretty good except that breakfast was served in a basement room/hall as there was a problem with the main dining room. The rooms were clean and confortable and the bathroom was a decent size.
It was a great hotel to go exploring Oslo from and we would possibly consider going back if we were to find ourselves going back to Oslo.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antho909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Scandic Karl Johan
Scandic Karl Johan
#36 of 102 in Oslo
379 reviews
Scandic Grensen
#38 of 102 in Oslo
383 reviews
Sentrum
Best Western Karl Johan Hotell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Cecil
Thon Hotel Cecil
#39 of 102 in Oslo
510 reviews
P-Hotels Oslo
#87 of 102 in Oslo
490 reviews
Scandic Victoria
#30 of 102 in Oslo
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Bondeheimen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Bondeheimen

Property: Hotell Bondeheimen
Address: Rosenkrantz' gate 8, Oslo 0159, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotell Bondeheimen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We ourselves understand why so many different people want to be our guests! They think it's smart to live comfortably - in the middle of town - at a hotel with reasonable prices! Oslo. We have all the facilities you might require in our immediate surroundings, and public transportation like the airport train, Flytoget, is only minutes away. The airportbus, Flybussen, actually stops right outside our building. If you are looking for an Oslo weekend, we also offer spacious rooms for the whole family. If you would like to book breakfast included in your stay, our restaurant serves a wholesome, Norwegian breakfast buffet and we can store the luggage for you if you arrive early or depart late. Hotell Bondeheimen also offers conference and meeting facilities up to 150 people. We have 8 conference rooms in different sizes located in different parts of the hotel, including a large theatre space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotell Bondeheimen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotell Bondeheimen Hotel Oslo
Best Western Hotel Oslo
Best Western Oslo
Oslo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing