We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Hotel Grand Central(Oslo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Boersparken(Oslo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saga Hotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$477
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$464
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
446
539
181
34
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
539
181
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsegon restauranttrain stationcentral locationsame buildingbunk bedsbreakfast is servedrooms are smallnext morningopera housebreakfast restaurantstayed here for three nightsshort staynice breakfastexcellent locationfamily roomsmoked salmonperfect hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel is conveniently located just a 2 min walk from the entrance to the Central station in Oslo. It was not available for booking the day we arrived in Oslo city by train from the airport, but they allowed us to store our big luggage as we were leaving for Bergen the next morning.
Returning from Bergen the next day, very late in the night it was so convenient for us to stay here for the night. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was quite spacious compared to other hotels in Oslo, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good with lot of variety. I fully recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank bchellad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikael P, General Manager at Scandic Byporten, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi!

Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay - we love not only that you did so but also that you had a great stay :)

We would be so happy to have you as our guests again! Do book in advance as it can, as you experienced the first day, be fully booked.

Warmly welcome back!

Kind regards,
Mikael Pohjonen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good and friendly atmosphere at check in. The room we got, was located on 6th floor but unfortunately overlooking the wrong way - sight to a mall. One has to remember to ask for a room overlooking the harbour. Good breakfast as always at Scandic, and very good receptionists at the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brinks_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikael P, General Manager at Scandic Byporten, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Great to read about the atmosphere, that is exactly what we want to achieve :)

Half of our rooms are indeed facing offices or the shopping mall, I would of course loved to be able to give all our guests sea view - but do send us an email ahead of your next stay and we will do our best to accommodate your request.

Hoping to see you soon again!

Kind regards,
Mikael Pohjonen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mikael P, General Manager at Scandic Byporten, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mikael P, General Manager at Scandic Byporten, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We needed somewhere super handy for our short stay in Oslo - so next to Central Station served us well. Rooms are ‘compact’ but have all you need, bed gave us good nights, staff were helpful and the breakfast in the perversely complicated (in layout terms) restaurant was excellent. We got a deal which made it less eye-watering in cost terms - would stay there again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikael P, General Manager at Scandic Byporten, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi Robert!

Thank you, not only for chosing us but for taking the time to share your experience, we love it!

We would love to have you as our guest again!

Kind regards,
Mikael Pohjonen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews