We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and devine breakfast!”
Review of Scandic Solli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Solli
Ranked #33 of 103 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I think for the price I paid, I got what I expected. I don't need a huge room, a lot of fancy amenities or a minibar.

A good bed, clean rooms and an impressive breakfast, are sufficient. There was a flat screen tv with several intrnational channles.
Great location, 5 min walk to the castle. Polite and friendly staff. All were provided for.
Highly recommended and keep up the good work!

I live 15 minutes outside of Oslo, but wanted to be downtown that weekend.

See you next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natureofnorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magne J, General Manager at Scandic Solli, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello!

Thank you very much for your review, it means alot for us!

Very welcome back on your next citybreak.

Best regards,
Magne Jacobsen
General Manager, Scandic Solli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel last weekend and had a great stay. The location and rooms were excellent - and I enjoyed the breakfast too! Recommend you to try V Solli Bar as well. They have great cocktails and light dishes inspired by the Nordic cuisine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaJoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magne J, General Manager at Scandic Solli, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Christina!

Thank you very much for a fantastic review, you are very welcome back to us.

Best regards,
Magne Jacobsen
General Manager Scandic Solli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We got a big room on 6 floor with see view - requested when we booked :)
Very friendly staff and good lokation nearby all things.
We enjoyed the breakfast - various .........
Remember to try out the citybikes - rental at city turistinfo - 100 norske kroner
Ask for upgrade
Had 2 nights in very confortable beds

Thank Mbalsby
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Magne J, General Manager at Scandic Solli, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hi!

Thank you very much for your great review of Scandic Solli.

We will have a 6th floor room ready when you come back!

Have a great summer.

Best regards,
Magne Jacobsen
General Manager, Scandic Solli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Scandic Hotel Solli in the middle of Oslo was a great experience :)
It's recently been renovated, and the standard was good and everything was clean and nice. The room was much larger than I expected, the personnel was friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was tasty. And the wifi was free.
I will recommend this hotel if you are looking for something central Oslo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KP_worldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magne J, General Manager at Scandic Solli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear KP!

Thank you very much for an awesome review. We are hoping for more of those!

You are very welcome back to us.

Best regards,
Magne Jacobsen
General Manager Scandic Solli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is alright. Nice rooms and nice staff. The location is ok but not optimal when going out downtown area. The surroundings is a bit boring. The key card is made of wood for the environment! Ok dinner but a bit expensive.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tommy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magne J, General Manager at Scandic Solli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hi!

Thank you for a good review. You said many nice things so I was surprised that er only got a 3*. To be honest, as a Oslo person, the surroundings when it comes to nightlife, restaurants, mixed with silent surroundings - this area is very good. Our goal will be to give better information about this to our guests.

Hopefully you will come back.

Best regards,
Magne Jacobsen
General Manager Scandic Solli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family stayed here in four rooms for three nights. Each room was well-appointed, clean, and larger than expected. Unlike other reviews, we had plenty of hot water and enjoyed the heated tile floors and heated towel racks in the bathroom which made for a spa-like experience. There were flat-screen TV's with plenty of channels in English for my kids to watch age-appropriate television (Disney Channel), which was a bonus. The staff we interacted with were kind, helpful, pleasant, most spoke English, and all were very responsive to our requests. The morning breakfast buffet was extensive in its selections; the food was delicious with a large variety of options, most organic and many gluten-free options as well. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was very good as well, although the menu was changing the week we were there so some items were no longer available and the new new menu's were not yet out. This hotel offers underground garage parking with in and out privileges and has an easy location to get to in the city, unlike some of the other Oslo hotels which can be difficult to reach due to one-way streets, construction, or just simply a busy location. We found we were walking-distance to many of the Oslo tourist attractions as well and the location on the west side of Oslo seems to be a safe place to be out walking, even late in the evening. The one negative was that

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magne J, General Manager at Scandic Solli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hi Mark!

On behalf of all of us at Scandic Solli, thank you very much for a fantastic review. You are very welcome back to us.

Best regards,
Magne Jacobsen
General Manager, Scandic Solli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for a conference. The staff was friendly, but a bit on the quiet side. Just enough information but not really a hearty welcome. The room itself was ok & clean, although small - smaller than I'm used to in Scandinavia. The desk was really not more than a night stand so I could not work comfortably on my computer. I also lacked an iron board in my room. Breakfast was nice and offers the usual choices. Would consider coming here again next time, especially because of the quiet and friendly surroundings. 5 minutes from the town hall and the harbor, 10 minutes from central station, national theatre or royal palace.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thomasvochten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magne J, General Manager at Scandic Solli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Hi!

Thank you for your review!

We have a few small rooms, most are spacious with a bigger desk, and more space - it seems that you did get one of the smaller ones, im sorry - it has been some very busy weeks the last month.

We aim to give a hearty welcome and I will use your feedback to keep pushing it.

You are very welcome back to us.

Best regards,
Magne Jacobsen
General Manager Scandic Solli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Victoria
#44 of 103 in Oslo
963 reviews
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#18 of 103 in Oslo
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Solli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Solli

Address: Parkveien 68, Oslo 0254, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Oslo
Price Range: £76 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Solli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the central Scandic Solli hotel and walk to Oslo attractions like the Royal Palace and Akershus fortress. Try fresh seafood and Nordic tapas in the modern V Solli Bar & Spiseri. Enjoy free wifi throughout the hotel. Explore fabulous shopping, just 300 metres away, including House of Oslo with 20 interior design shops. Enjoy a workout in the fitness room before relaxing in the sauna at the Scandic Solli hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Scandic Hotels, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Scandic Solli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Kna Oslo City Hotel Oslo
Scandic Kna Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing