We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thon Hotel Munch
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveller rating
327
488
205
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
488
205
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelpersian restaurantfree coffeenational gallerygreat breakfastbreakfast roomhamsexpensive citythe main streetquiet areashort walkcomfortable bedsfresh fruitbreakfast staffvending machineno frillssingle room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

With some previous comments re hotel was concerned but needn't have been. Hotel is comfortable,clean and quiet. Obviously recently renovated. Room was good size light and airy. Breakfast also good. Need to be aware NO restaurant but many good places nearby. For the price and position
a good place to stay in Oslo

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank RMB1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed in a standard single room which had the basic essentials for my stay: towels, soap, shampoo, minimal clothes storage, desk and a comfy bed (of course). The TV and free hot drink by the lounge was a bonus. There was a wide range of food for a hearty and healthy breakfast, a real treat. Only downside would be that the elevator was often malfunctioning during my stay, and I find the prices a bit high for a budget hotel (then again, it's Oslo).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Mother in-law gave me and my wife i night at this hotel to make it easier to be early for appointment in Oslo. Travelled to Oslo the evening before, spent the night at the hotel, and ready the next morning for meeting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knutarnesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Neat hotel close to the main shopping street, Karl Johan. Close to the center station. The rooms are quite small, but I'm not in Oslo to be at the hotel for other than sleep and shower. The beds are lovely!

At 6 am I woke up, smelling scrambled eggs from the air conditioning.
The breakfast lounge is cold. The breakfast is typical Norwegian every day breakfast. The last time I was here I'm July, I pointed out the staff in the breakfast lounge would walk around carrying the dirty plates, they still do it.
The coffee / tea machine down in the reception was out of order both in July 13 and Jan 14...

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank CarinaTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed 10 nights when in Oslo on business. Struggled at bit to find the hotel when first arriving. Although the location is relatively central I did feel a bit uncomfortable walking home in the evenings as the hotel is situated a bit away from the busy streets. However, the rooms are quiet and the beds are great so slept really well. Free WiFi in all rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, with a huge selection of lovely food and drinks to choose from. Only little complaint was there was quite a strong smell of food coming into the room via the airconditioning in the morning. Would definitely stay here again, it is great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TommyGun_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews