We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First Hotel Millennium
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
181
389
288
98
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
389
288
98
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcentral locationstreet noisetwo blocksnice hotelcity breakcity hallwalking distancedecent sizetourist attractionspleasant stayexcellent locationthe main shopping streetkarl johans gatebreakfast buffetgreat breakfastnice room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

nice hotel, nice central position, friendly staff. we experienced two nights in the junior suite, fair price, fair quality. quiet atmosphere, clean, and comfortable. very good breakfast.
do not hesitate, reccomended!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan A, General Manager at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear StineFra,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay!

Fantastic to see that you enjoyed your time here, and that you recommend us to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Johan Appelgren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were allowed to check-in as soon as we arrived in the morning, very few hotels allow check-in before 2pm. The location was fantastic, you could walk to most major attractions and restaurants. Breakfast was good, I would definitely recommend the First….Loved the spacious room and the heated bathroom floor..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan A, General Manager at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Josh007,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is great to read that enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind remarks to my colleagues.

I hope we get the chance to welcome you back!

Regards

Johan Appelgren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel was quite good and we stayed 3 nights.Breakfast was good but a bit crowded as it is the bar area of the hotel. The maid service was a bit slack. Beds were not made, the paper coffee cups not replaced, no replacement tea and coffee either. The plastic water cups taken away and not replaced. The street outside is a bit noisy if window is left open.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank RobcoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan A, General Manager at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear RobcoSydney,

Thank you for commenting on your stay!

Nice to see that you enjoyed the breakfast and our location. It seems maid service was not up to our standards this time, and I will follow up on it personally.

I hope we get to see you again!

Regards

Johan Appelgren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We chose this hotel for its central location and because we wanted a hotel which was not directly in the noisier nightlife area. It met both requirements – modern rooms and a peaceful night’s sleep.

Location-wise it would be hard to better; it is an easy walk from the Central Station (under 10 mins) and close to all the main attractions of the city centre and to the ferries, waterfront, etc.

Breakfast was a tad crowded and a bit of a free for all, but the food was good. We did not use the hotel for dinner – the menu is very limited; mostly pizza.

Some more attention to detail in the bedroom would have been nice – only one paper ‘mug’ and the complimentary tea/coffee had not been replenished. Also, the room was small for what was billed as a superior room, but quite manageable.

Front desk staff very helpful and they will happily store your cases and bags after check-out so you can explore the city and collect your stuff later in the day.

Note that the hotel does not sell the Oslo Pass as some websites suggest – but it’s only a short walk to the Information centre and city hall. (Does mean you can’t get you Pass apart from normal opening hours so this prevents an early start.)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan A, General Manager at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear RobnG,

Thank you for your comments. It is nice to see that you seem to have enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Johan Appelgren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel is in a convenient location, but the triple room that I was given was just a double room with a broken spare bed due to flimsy wooden planks. The breakfast buffet was overcrowded with little selection--not enough room to sit. Again the hotel is in an ideal location--I was able to walk to the subway, opera house, city hall, and a number of restaurants. Having said this, the hotel is a bit outdated and I--as well as my roommates felt very cramped in the room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Morgan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan A, General Manager at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Morgan H,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay.

For your next visit I can recommend a junior suite, the cost is not much higher but you will have a larger more comfortable room.

We hope to see you again.

Regards

Johan Appelgren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews