We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three different stays close together”
Review of Anker Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anker Hotel
Ranked #45 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Three different stays close together”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Rooms range from the good ones to the horrible ones. The bathroom is the worst, even the "best" one we got didn't have a divided shower area, making the whole bathroom all wet, if not the bedroom! We got no air conditioning, but at least we could open the window a little bit to allow some cold air to get in. Breakfast is kind of good, with a reasonable variety of options. The price was not good at all, but it's probably hard to find something good at a good price in Norway. The hotel is located about some 15 minutes walking distance from the central station, equivalent to 2 bus stops.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wanthuyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    622
    417
    82
    45
See reviews for
241
435
188
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had a very comfortable stay in this lovely clean, fresh and bright Hotel! It was ultra modern and quite trendy with its bright furnishings! The breakfast buffet was excellent! Everything was there!
Staff were very nice and helpful too! All in all a nice stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teena_marina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for two nights stay was great rooms were tidy and clean. Bed was comfortable and warm didn't hear any noise from other guests or outside traffic. Staff very friendly and helpful to us. A 10 minute walk from the train station.
Great location would stay again. 5/5

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CwPitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh of the Seven Seas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Very good hotel with an attentive staff! Comfy mattress and pillow! I had a little problem in my room that was solved in a few minutes, by the way, if possible, ask for a room in the new building. Rooms are a little bigger, the bathroom disposition is sensibly better, wifi is also better.

Breakfast is great! A lot of choices of bread, yoghurts, hams and sausages, vegetables and so. Cereals and juices are also very good! In an expensive city like Oslo, a great breakfast included is something to really be taken into account!

The location is also great! Tram and subway stations nearby, by the way the hotel is at a 10-min walking distance from the Oslo-C (central stration). Very convenient to visit the city centre and take the transportation needed to go to the "farthest" places.

That's my choice to stay in Oslo, no doubts about that! I do recommend!

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room in the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrekkingGuy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The hotel is really well located you can go everywhere walking from there. The breakfast is amazing, it is a buffe and you have many many things to choose and all of them are really tasty! Also, the staff is very nice and they help upu a lot. Our room was really big and the heating was on the bathroom floor as well. I am very happy to have choose Anker HOtel and I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorenalvarezm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel is very close to city centre, only 10-15m walk from central train and bus station.Many bus and tram stops just in front of the hotel(no 11, 12, 13, 17 tram routes). The hip area of Grunelokka is only a 15m walk away. Hotel is very clean. Good breakfast with international and norwegian cuisine. The room was very clean. very comfy beds and no street noise. The staff was very helpful. Only minus is that we stayed at the 6th floor and the internet reception wasn't good. Internet was very slow. Apart from that, i would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulthegreat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The room of the hotel is comfortable, quiet and noiseless, the breakfast is exceptional and delicious, the staff are friendly; I had a small problem with my room that was solved very fast and according my request, the internet works very well and there is a tram station close the hotel; also the airport train station is 20 min walking from the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the room of the new hotel building, the rooms are better than the old building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuri_Capi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#22 of 102 in Oslo
1,561 reviews
Sentrum
Smarthotel Oslo
Smarthotel Oslo
#37 of 102 in Oslo
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
P-Hotels Oslo
#87 of 102 in Oslo
490 reviews
Scandic Solli
#29 of 102 in Oslo
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anker Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anker Hotel

Property: Anker Hotel
Address: Storgata 55, Oslo 0182, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anker Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anker Hotel is a popular and affordable 3 star hotel in Oslo city centre. Walking distance to the central station and to all major attractions. Parking facilities. Buses and trams nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anker Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oslo
Oslo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing