We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Nearby Hotels
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Hotel Boersparken(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Citybox Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$553
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Saga Hotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic St. Olavs plass(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$201
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,028)
Filter reviews
2,028 results
Traveller rating
801
838
296
64
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
838
296
64
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationopera housebella bambinagreat locationold railwayironing roomsame buildingnutshell tourhotel entrancefree tea and coffeegreat breakfastairport expressrooms are smallkarl johans gatepublic transportationsuperior roomlate check
Filter
Updating list...
1,133 - 1,138 of 2,028 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel in the heart of Oslo city.
Good rooms, and a big great breakfast :)

Short way to train, subway, bus and other transport.
Shopping is also nearby, "Oslo City" & "Byporten" is across the road.

WiFi, they also have public computers in the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allx84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olav L, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear allx84.
Thank you for your feedback. Many travelers will appreciate your accurate information.
Hope to see you again as our guest allx84.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed here 1 night on a business trip and we really liked this hotel. Located at the Central station the communications are at your doorstep which saves a lot of time. Check in was very quick, my room was on the second floor and had a view of the station from a huge window, maybe 3-4 metres tall. The bed was located on a loft, accessed by stairs and I had 2 TV's. The bathroom was modern and clean. Overall the hotel felt very modern and designed. In the lobby there was free tea and coffee and they had a kind of lounge area where you could have a coffee and read magazines. Breakfast is included and it was very good, bacon and eggs, bread and yoghurt and fresh fruit. The only minus is that the room didnt have a lot of storage space and no mini bar. I was very happy to stay at this hotel and can definately recommend it. Although it was so centrally located it was completely quiet during the night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sannis82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olav L, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Sannis82
With three minutes to the airport express – and three minutes to Oslo's main shopping district we hope our guest will save both time any money during a stay with us. Glad you liked the room style. Your room is actually inspired by the compact studio apartments of Brooklyn.

Thanks for your recommendations. As a brand new hotel, we are still unknown to many travelers.
Welcome back to us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel is situated in the old Oslo train station, beside the central station.

It's quite new, and they are rooms all around the building in different variations.

Our room had a very high ceiling, a decent size, a big flat screen TV (with only one non Nordic channel), and a big, bright and clean bathroom. The only drawback was the bed which could have been more comfortable.

The breakfast also was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OneAdvisedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olav L, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear OneAdvisedTraveller,
It's nice to read your feedback an early Monday morning in a snowy Oslo.
Glad you liked the hotel concept and breakfast. We'll see that you get a bigger and better bed during your next stay with us. We have all types of beds, twin (90cm), Queen (150/160cm) and King size (180cm) beds - Welcome back to Comfort Hotel Grand Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Hotel Grand Central in the beginning of November 2012. The hotel is located in the old Oslo railway station building and both the exterior and interior of the building are aesthetically very nice.
The hotel lobby/reception area is bit of a departure from the norm but fits the overall style and concept quite well. Hotel corridors can be a bit confusing with multiple levels on one floor and winding hallways but not a big problem.
The room was really nice and spacious; most of the rooms are individually decorated and mine was one of them. Large comfortable bed, big screen TV, desk, and a vintage leather club chair all fit comfortably with room to spare. The bathroom was not the biggest I've seen but spacious enough and as the hotel is fairly new (opened Spring 2012) everything was still shiny and new. Free wifi was included and really the only drawback of the room was that - as is the case with many/most hotel rooms I've stayed in - it was a bit dark with only spot-lighting available. While this is probably not a problem for a leisure/vacation trip it makes working in the room just a bit more difficult.
The breakfast was sufficient and tasty and there was plenty of space in the breakfast room on a weekday morning.
The location of the hotel is at the railway station and that normally means that the "ususal suspects" will be hanging out in the area. However, the Oslo Central Station area has cleaned up during the recent year or so and the location is not a problem and, bearing in mind the ususal precautions when travelling, quite safe.

All in all I enjoyed my brief visit. I would stay again and recommend to friends/colleagues.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haerski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olav L, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear haerski,
Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. I think your information will be very helpful for people who plan to stay with us in the future.

Look forward welcoming you back to Comfort Hotel Grand Central in Oslo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel as my wife fell in love with the decor, I was not so easily suduced. However upon arrival I knew we had made a great decision. The hotel is centrally located with excellent transportation links - all public transport was within 2mins walk yet we didn't hear anything at night. Yes there is no mini bar but the reception service cold drink n offer complementary tea / coffee. The room was a little small but okay for our three night stay - although we were a little spoilt in tromso. Breakfast was a vast buffet. The staff were really friendly offering to bo resturants for us and posting our postcards. Overall definately worth staying-great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olav L, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear scott o,
It was a pleasure to have you both as our guests. We are so grateful and happy that you seemed quite pleased with our new hotel product (opened 31/4-12).

We are a hotel with a diversity and there are certainly some who find the style a bit much while others love it. Some rooms are inspired by the compact studio apartments of Brooklyn, while others have protected historical significance and many a story to tell. (Norway's first railway
track started right at this station.) Interior designer Lars Helling describes the look he has created as "industrial shabby chic".

Looking forward to seeing you both again at the Comfort Hotel Grand Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews