We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bristol
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Citybox Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Comfort Hotel Boersparken(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$551
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic St. Olavs plass(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveller rating
649
586
147
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
586
147
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary barclub roomclassic hotelan older hotelbeautiful hotelinner courtyardcentral locationbreakfast buffetpublic areasroyal palacequiet roomnational galleryhotel lobbyairport busstreet noiselocation is excellentwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This hotel harks back to a different era - dark wood panels, large over stuffed leather furniture, dark moody lighting. The rooms were small and the bathrooms even smaller. Was this because I was a single traveler and you always end up in the worst rooms?
However, we dined in the restaurant and it was fantastic. Interesting and innovative cuisine. The breakfast was stunning - I have never seen such interesting food and display.
The location is great and a short walk to lots of attractions too.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room that you paid for online
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Looksee999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

5 rooms with business partners for 3 days end of Sep 12. Hotel has extremely efficient and service minded reception staff. However, no one to help with luggage (as usual in Norway). This hotel is definitely one of the top 5 in Oslo. However, compared to 5 star hotels outside Scandinavia there is a lot missing. I would rate it 4 star.
Bar, restaurants and lobby has a very nice, international feeling. All common areas and rooms very well maintained and very clean. However, bed, linen and towels of inferior quality and lack of comfort. The bathroom was well maintained but had furnishings and lay out from 20-30 years back. My idea of a pleasant shower is not standing in the tub! The wash basin console same as you´ll find in cheap road side motels in the US. No amenities/toiletries, only the wall mounted "squize" bottles with undefined contents.
Breakfast absolutely great, top choice of high quality and eggs made to order.
Location down town central Oslo second to none.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0ggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I have been hesitating about giving a 5 stars ranking to this hotel, as the rooms, while tidy and complete, have beds which could be better (more modern, queen size at least). The rooms are very quiet though (mine was the 470)
But I had to admit that after the various Scandic (of which I am not a big fan), and even the Radissons (which would benefit of some large revamping), I really appreciated the old atmosphere of the Bristol. First of all, they have very large Scandinavian lunches at the lobby, with huge portions (help yourself style) of shrimps and salmon, and wonderful desserts. Then the breakfast is really good. Reception also has been always nice and corteous, and the location, right in the town centre, walking distance to Kar Johann Gate and Aker Brygge, is perfect.
I did not try the Spa but the gym.... well, it's so small it's a bit pathetic. It is obvious not a hotel for those who like to spend long time at the gym. Still, even this does not affect me enough to change my mind: I leave the 5 stars rating
I think I will be back to this hotel.....

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I stayed twice at Hotel Bristol in August 2012 with a weekend in the country in between. The first stay was for five days and I had a decent size room, with even a bath tub and separate toilet. I found very little space for shirts, sweaters etc., but the bed was good and it was quiet on the fifth floor. The week after my wife joined me for a couple of nights and we were assigned a smaller room on the fifth floor, no bathtub and hardly any space for anything in the bathroom/toilet. Again no space for shirts etc. The room experience was disappointing, but the breakfast buffet and the very good location of the hotel made up for it. For short stays with little luggage it should be fine. The hotel entrance is only a few meters away from the SAS Airport Bus stop. Convenient both to and from the airport.
The hotel has a very attractive lobby and lounge area and serves "high tea" every afternoon. An almost English experience. I was very happy with the breakfast buffet.
The hotel has spa facilities but there was unfortunately no time to test that. All in all a very nice place to stay in Oslo centre.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise. If you plan to stay several days, ask for a room with bath tub and separate toilet (that usually means larger room as well).
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FHN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Great hotel with no noise disruptions, excellent breakfast and lovely helpful staff. Location good and facilities for tourists or business travel are good. Everything needed was accommodated. Only thing I would have liked was tea and coffee in the room but everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews