We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth to visit again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo
Ranked #52 of 101 Hotels in Oslo
Salzburg, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth to visit again”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is a nice hotel a little outside the center of Oslo, very near to the Metro-Station and Bus-Stop, it is a quiet place to stay, the rooms are large and clean, the employees are friendly and helpful, especially the breakfast is delicious and more than sufficient with a vast buffet both hot and cold. It is worth to visit again and should be recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allison250c20s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    270
    132
    36
    22
See reviews for
91
141
42
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

There was some small issues but the total experience was still excellent. To start with the tiny negatives: small and old TV, Pay TV was "closed"??, no bacon at the "super breakfast buffet and 240kr/40USD for parking.
And now the positives: Great service all the way. We were upgraded to a Businessclass-room. The room was a huge corner-room with nice dekor and furniture. The hotel is one of the newer Radissons in Oslo and the only one I had'ent tried till now. The breakfast-buffet was fresh and nice with all nescessities. The foaje and the bar was nice and was packed with people this saturday evening and all the public areas was clean and neat. Free internet.There is a small shopping mall next door and a couple of restaurants also. We ate at Peppe's Pizza 2 blocks down the road. Subway 2 blocks away straight to downtown Oslo.
Conclusion: Since we barely watched TV the old/small TV didn't matter, bacon I managed without and expensive parking I am used to in the city-vicinity. A very nice, modern hotel with great staff. Thanx for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarlXII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ascona
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We booked in this hotel because of its location in the outskirts of Oslo as we were visiting some friends which lived nearby. Although the receptionist was forthcoming when we arrived, it was so dark in the reception, that we thought the hotel was closed. We had reserved a superior room on a higher floor. The only thing I can say about this room is that it was quiet and spacious. But, the twin beds were not prepared for two guests and there was no mineral water in the fridge and it looked quite run down.The rooms are really in need of a renovation. In retro-respect the whole hotel needs a face lift and a thorough cleaning of the wall-to-wall carpets in the corridors and breakfast room. Breakfast was not bad, but the tables were not clean, there was food on the floor, the presentation of the food was sloppy. Next time we will chose another hotel, even it means crossing the whole city and pay for an expensive taxi to get to our friend's place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GranmaAlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Never choose this hotel for business purposes. If you come just to visit Oslo, as a tourist it probably might be fine. Location is not so bad afterall, you catch the metro, that takes 10 min to the center.
Minuses: rooms are honestly need to be renovated, my granny has better tv, no cattle in the room, saving food from breakfast and making salads from it for lunch, bad smell everywhere. AND they came to clean my room at 17 o'clock!!!
Plus: Stuff tries to be helpful, but not always competent, in fact. Wifi everywhere in the hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabletka12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine t, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay and do express our sincere regret, that our hotel did not meet your expectations and satisfaction.
Your comments will be highly considered and for better clarification of your experience we kindly ask you to send us an email to (cathrine.ter.jung@radissonblu.com) for more details regarding the food and cleanliness concerns.
I am glad that you received helpful service from our reception staff, although you found their expertise to be incompetent, we always strive to give them the best training, hence urge you to further explain your dissatisfaction in order for us to become better.

We wish you a lovely day and hope to welcome you back to our hotel at another occasion, whether it be business or pleasure.

Kind Regards,
Cathrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oslo hotels

Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed at a standard room in june 2012. Hotel is situated about 10 minutes drive from the citycenter and the subway and bus stops are right outside the door. Public parking is under the hotel and it is quite expensive as all other things in norway. Positive was that there is a supermarket in the same building that is open late. Few restaurants in neigbouring buildings. Otherwise area seems to have lots of offices. Rooms are ok in size and they are decorated with plastic figures. TV was on a rack that can be turned ( also fridge and snacks on same rack). night table by the bed was bolted to the floor by one metal rod, looked nice. Our room had red peppers on the wall ( about 50 cm long) and some other big plastic things like the mirror frame. The red recliner chair was nice but it was too low for me. I had difficulties getting up. Bathroom was ok but after taking a shower the water was all over the floor. The glass devider was not big enough to keep the water out of the rest of the floor. And now for the thing that annoyed me the most; because of the furniture ( tv rack and night tables) the cleaning of the room seemed to be difficult as the vacuum never made it under these furniture. Also it seemed that under the bed was also difficult to vacuum. Breakfastroom was good and had nice furniture. The quality and quantity of food at breakfast was ok. I would recommend this hotel for people who want good connections from hotel to city and a reasonable price. Next time i will leave my car at home and stay at the city center. For the price of parking i can afford another radisson closer to sights.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Excellent service in hotel and restaurant. Location in very nice new area Nydalen

Room Tip: ask view on the river! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanawares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I found this hotel to be very nice. They are in the middle of renovating so try to get a room on one of the lower floors that is complete. The bar at the top of the hotel has breathtaking views. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It is an easy walk from the train station. I will stay here again if I return to Oslo.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcandresen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo
Address: Nydalsveien 33, Oslo 0484, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Norway
Norway Radisson
Radisson Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing