We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo
Nearby Hotels
US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Comfort Hotel Boersparken(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Scandic St. Olavs plass(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$537
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
135
288
150
42
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
288
150
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationbusiness schoolcity centret banenice hotelbusiness districtfitness centerfree wifibig roombusiness roomhotel is situatedfront desk staffpublic transportsupermarketkettletaxisbathtub
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Everything was great, except it was little low temperature on the room and I didn't find any way to raise it. Oh and be careful when choosing the taxi - I had problem to pay by card with the taxi service they called me and tthe guy was even not able to speak english. I had to go to ATM, pick up some Norway Krones and pay in cash. This might be huge problem when you're in hurry.. I had no problem at all with both of my cards before this incident and after this incident so that was problem within the taxi service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine W, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed at the Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen. We are sorry to read about your experience with the taxi company. Should we have the pleasure of welcome you back to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us directly prior to your arrival for transport recommendations.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Standard Radisson, convenient and practical for anyone working in the area. They do not mention that there is an Oslo bus service to the airport which stops about 5 minutes walk from the hotel and is really convenient

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine W, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen. We will look into the matter regarding information on our website about transport from the airport to our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us, and please don't hesitate to contact me directly should you have any special requests.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

effective hotel if you work in Nydalen Oslo, in the midle of the business area. Close to the T-banh and other transportation. 10 min from city senter, and close to recreation area in Nord marka. A good breakfast and a ok restaurant. Some other restaurants close by. BI- "University" only 2 mins walk away from the hotel. Close by Akers elva with nice trails dowm to city center (6 KM)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Graabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine W, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen. We also appreciate your review about all the facilities you can find in Nydalen. Hopefully we will get the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to Oslo. Should you need any recommendations on other attractions in Nydalen, please don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

This Radisson blu hotel represents excellent value for money.I paid £145 for 2 nights bed and breakfast.The hotel has everything I require for my first visit to the Norwegian capital.Located about 15 mins by the metro from the central station,the hotel is warm , clean and the staff are very accommodating.The breakfast is more than adequate and the hotel's proximity to the metro(1 min) means that armed with a map I can access all Oslo's attractions in less than 30 minutes.An added bonus is the small supermarket directly below the hotel in case you run out of essentials.All in all a real gem in what could be a really expensive city,but then what capital city isn't?

Thank brendan1063
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cathrine W, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen.
I hope you enjoyed your visit to Oslo, and hopefully we will get the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel!

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I arrived late, needed the room only for the night. Room is complete, very quiet, good bed, shower in bathroom. Breakfast is buffet and very good choice. Easy to get to lot of businesses in the area, often only 5 minutes walking. Public transport nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauritssuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted K, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you liked everything our hotel had to offer. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind regards,
Ted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews