We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Très bon accueil et établissement moderne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saga Poshtel Oslo Central
Ranked #2 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Plus: The hospitality, kindness and availability of the reception staff! They are lovely (and the kitchen staff too!) We had a double room with private bathroom, it is modern (but very little) and the beds are like a cloud! For the breakfast, there is a big room with a lot of tables and a big TV. And there's some little kitchen with all equipments for cook!

Bad: I just found hairs in the sheets... And there was not powder chocolate for breakfest :(

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank SarahMoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
There are newer reviews for Saga Poshtel Oslo Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Had a 4 bed shared dorm, very clean and good facilities. Room a bit small but manageable. Superb buffet breakfast. Kitchen area is a bit small. Was fine for me as it wasn't busy but could be crowded when hostel is full. Good central location and rooms have lockers. Recommended.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Maroon3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Private room en-suite was what it said on the tin, small but everything we needed. Pretty easy to find, young but helpful enough staff. Breakfast was a bit basic and in a common-room type setting but all in all, a good place for a short stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank headmixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This hostel was nicer than some hotels I've stayed in. Spottlessly clean, breakfast included, unlimited free wifi, safe, and an excellent location. Really can't fault this place on anything so would highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Pretty good value (for Oslo). Booked online and got 50% off but think we would have been quite disappointed if wed paid in full. Staff we're lovely and very helpful and it was at a good location near to the train station and opera house. Breakfast was included and was really good, nice and fresh with lots of choice. Place was very clean.

On the negatives, bedroom was very small and there was little space to put anything. The kitchen facilities were also very small which is frustrating as many people chose to cook themselves given the prices in Oslo so this was a bit tricky at tea time. Place also lacked atmosphere.

However all in all, not a bad hostel. Would have no problem going back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great location, close to Central station, Cathedral, shopping area and City Hall. Very modern interior, security locks for main entrance and entrance to each floor. Very clean rooms and common areas. Furniture and everything else in rooms is an excellent condition. Heated floor in bathroom really made the difference - it was raining when we were in Oslo, so we dried our clothes in the bathroom.
Very good breakfast, kitchen with all things necessary for cooking.Helpful staff.
Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Urbanstyle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

centrally located, very modern with all the security locks, incredibly cheap for norway, gigantic breakfast included (and stuff quickly 'refilled' if need be), free wifi and computers (wifi even in your rooms, in other places it usually doesn't get that far), superclean, helpful staff, quite a decent common area for a hostel in a bigger city

even had the 4people dorm on my own but that was probably due to midweek stay off season ;)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank daftwullie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#19 of 102 in Oslo
1,613 reviews
Saga Hotel Oslo
#6 of 102 in Oslo
829 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saga Poshtel Oslo Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saga Poshtel Oslo Central

Address: Kongens gate 7, Oslo 0153, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo > Sentrum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Oslo
Price Range: £46 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Saga Poshtel Oslo Central 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saga Poshtel Oslo is happy to welcome you. As the first of its kind, you will have the unique experience of staying in our stylish, modern and affordable rooms. A poshtel is a more exclusive and "posh" version of a hostel, a place where guests expect that little extra. We hope you will enjoy our brand new poshtel. The poshtel is the newest member of the Saga family. We are built upon the chain's core values: the feeling of home, smart and trendy design and top-notch service. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring you an enjoyable and sociable stay while visiting the city of Oslo. If you are backpacking, or on adventure travel, on a shopping trip, traveling on a budget or just on business, you have several options. Saga Hotel Oslo Central is the place to relax being close to the action. Our concept is based in an innovative design combined with the best location and outstanding service. Staying in the middle of the city center gives you access to the best restaurants, shops and attractions by foot. If you are planning excursions outside the city center tram, subway, bus and ferries are all in walking distance from the poshtel. Oslo Central Station is also only a short walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saga Poshtel Oslo Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing