We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of +39 Italian Gourmet & Enoteca - CLOSED

+39 Italian Gourmet & Enoteca
Price range: US$7 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Situated in the central western part of Oslo. Quiet area, easy accessible by public transportation or by foot. Genuine Italian kitchen with only Italian chefs. The menu changes every month, presenting food from different regions of Italy.A rustic ambiance in the upstairs Enoteca and a wonderful romantic, homey feeling in the downstairs restaurant. A little peace of Italy in Norway.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This place is well worth a visit. But the restaurant is too empty to give the right atmosphere. Food, wines and service is outstanding, but where are the guests? The restaurant deserves much better than this. Hope for a bigger crowd next time, as last dinner was a bit lonely.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lars975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    13
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lillestrom, Norway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My wife and I accidentally visited this restaurant as wwe walked by. Inside we were greeted warm and friendly by a madame in italian. As it turns out all who worked at the etablissement were italian. And they made italian food on the italian way.
I had mussels soup and grilled bread with greate tast. My wife had lasagne, and the food as well as the staff were impeccable.
We will be back more that is for sure.
Espen Mathisen

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank espenmathisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
1 review
“food and wine of good quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a great diner in the Italian restaurant +39. Nice atmosphere, food and wine of good quality, and very friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marleen1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
166 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Real Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This place is a bit off the main track but better than the pizza / pasta places you find all over, and you are served by proud Italians, so if you know the lingo you will love it. Tram 13 just outside but due to construction it is not linked with city center this summer, but less than 10 min. to Vigelandspark. Service so-so. Expected more when we where early and the only one there. Was not offered downstairs. Food and wine should have been presented, and although we loved the Italian chatting and occational singing, service comes first. (Should have been top rate)
Antipasti very nice and genuine. Pasta could have been warmer. I will come again and hope to give a 100% score next time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AinaK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Probably the best Italian restaurant in Oslo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was participating at a great dinner together with my wife and a pretty large group of friends, and we were all positively surprised by the authenticity, quality, taste and beauty of the different dishes we were served. Two very charming young ladies and a very competent supervisor were servicing us professionally during the meal. We were more than 20 persons, and we were served efficiently. I would especially like to point out the meat tartar as a highlight.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed +39 Italian Gourmet & Enoteca also viewed

 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing