We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit during summertime”

The Norwegian Parliament
Book In Advance
More Info
US$28.25*
and up
Oslo Forever Walking Tour
More Info
US$144.44*
and up
Oslo City Highlights Walking Tour
More Info
US$77.03*
and up
Segway Tour of Oslo
Ranked #29 of 395 things to do in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Parliament building, seat of the Norwegian National Assembly from 1866. Guided tours of the Parliament building (Norwegian and English) Summer: Weekdays at 10 am, 11.30 am and 1 pm. Spring and autumn: Saturdays at 10 am, 11.30 am and 1 pm. Meeting point at the Akersgata entrance (the back of the building) 15 minutes before the tour starts. Booking ahead is not possible. Group tours Group tours of Parliament are available on weekdays between October and June upon request. Bookings should be made well ahead of time.
2 reviews
“Worth a visit during summertime”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We enjoyed it very much. The tour was informative and the guide was excellent. The tour took about an hour. Do recommend to visit if an opportunity occurs.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Manake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    157
    77
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“I would highly recommend it to understand how the Norwegian government works”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

i love history and politics and I would highly recommend it to understand how the Norwegian government works. The tour is free and about 45 minutes long. As stated in reviews before, show up 30 minutes before. The tour starts in the back of the building. The presenter was very knowledgeable and answered all questions. it was great to see and get to take pictures of the main chamber.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denarii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilvoorde, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A good place to get to know Norwegian politics”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We were able to get a free guided tour of the building. Coming early and queuing for about 25 min is not an exaggeration if you really want to visit the building during busy periods. The tour gave us a good insight of recent Norwegian history. We were also able to take as many pictures as we wanted and sit on parliamentary seats. The guide was really engaging and answered any questions we had. Really worth the visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheWearyTraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“interesting”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

free tour, you just have to line up on the side entrance on Akersgata street. the group we got into was pretty small so it was nice. interesting to hear about the history. i would not recommend going in the tour with a baby. we had our one-year old with us and he became a little fussy. not really crying but more of trying to talk loudly. i'm sorry to our tour group if they got disturbed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank maeve27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“waited but did not get in”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Can not book to visit Parliament.Have to queue up but did not get in.Parliament just off Karl Johans gate.Only surrounded by low black round iron planters,not like Uk Parliament with concrete blocks and lots of CCTV

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fungshuiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Norwegian Parliament also viewed

 

Been to The Norwegian Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing