We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Bastion
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Akershus
1 review
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I liked the stay very much, the street is a bit "red light district" except that the hotel is great. Service is very good, bubblebath was very good, the style of the hotel is good, very clean rooms. Gave it a 5 star on location as well because its kind of in Oslo centrum.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernille C, Front Office Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Bastion, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Hi Lars,
Thank you so much for recomending us at TripAdvisor.
Im so glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed Oslo and Clarion Collection Hotel Bastion.

Hope you come back and visite us soon!

Wish you a great weekend!

Mvh
Tonje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    452
    154
    49
    29
See reviews for
206
448
116
328
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aime, France
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

It's my 12th stay in Clarion Collection Bastion Hotel in Oslo and I still enjoy so much this Hotel. Cosy, comfortable and with so kind personnel, I feel like at home. I recommand strongly this nice hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Laurent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernille C, Front Office Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Bastion, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Google Translation
Tusen takk for din omtale,vi setter kjempe stor pris på deres tilbakemeldinger!

Vi gleder oss til du kommer tilbake, Laurent, håper det ikke er så lenge til!

Med ønske om en fin uke,

Mvh
Tonje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurmala
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Easy to find, close to the main walking street and shopping possibilities. Very good oportunity to spend less and get all the meals in the hotel! Very good menu with norwegian meals! Nice rooms and good choise of TV channels!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernille C, Front Office Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Bastion, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hi Maara,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us at TripAdvisor!
We do our best to make your stay as pleasant as possible, and im so glad to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel.
Hope you come back soon!

Kind regards.
Front Office Manager,
Tonje Godager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rouen, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is a hotel you feel like home. People are very helpful, there is a fire place in the lobby. +The hotel is also well located, not far from Oslo Central station (5 min walk) and the old Oslo. The gym is very nice with good devices. In the afternoon, you can cook pancakes and evening buffet is very good. Bed is very cumfortable and no light is coming from outside, thanks to excellent curtains. Only drawbacks: some rooms are very small, there is only one lift for 7 floors.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 250henri250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernille C, Front Office Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Bastion, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hi Yannick,

Thank you so much for rating us at tripadvisor.
We are so glad you had a good stay at our hotel!

If you wish to come stay with us again we can offer you one of our superior rooms, for only 200,- more a night. It is more comfortable with a bit more room if yuo are staying for more that a couple of days:)
We have two elevators, but unfortunatly one of them where down when you sayed with us.

Hope you come back to as soon!

Kind Regards
Front Office Manager
Tonje Godager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Really homely and nice. Wonderful staff, tasty food, comfy rooms. Everything works. Good coffee on tap, amaaaazing pancakes in the afternoon. 5 mins walk to the central station. Can't recommend enough.

Room Tip: Try to make sure you don't get one of the really small rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoooger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernille C, Front Office Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Bastion, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us here at TripAdvisor.
We do our very best to see that you have the best stay possible, and are very happy to hear you where pleased with you stay.
Please let us know when you arrive the next time, that you have stayed here before and we will give you another not so small room.
Hope you come back and stay with us again soon!

kind regards
Front Office Manager
Tonje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I love the Clarion Collection Hotels, with a friendly atmosphere, and often decorated like a home away from home. This hotel has a lovely bar and breakfast room at first floor, nicely decorated rooms, though my room was rather small. The bathroom was really narrow, one of the smallest bathrooms I have seen. Soft beds, good sleeping quality. Nice breakfast, but not as good as you can find at the other Clarion Collection Hotels in Oslo (Savoy & Folketeateret).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemi_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernille C, Front Office Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Bastion, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us at Tripadvisor.
We do our very best to make your stay as pleasant as possible, and we love when people feel at home.
If you are planning to stay with us again, let us know in advance that you stayed here before, so we can try to give you a room with a bigger bath.
Hope you are coming back to stay with us again soon!

Kind regards,
Tonje
front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagano, Japan
Level Contributor
540 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Hotel is in good location, not far from the opera house. The best thing about this hotel was probably the fact that all food was included, so no need to spend money in expensive Oslo outside. Breakfast, afternoon buffet and evening buffet was all included. Nothing special, quite basic, but still, very reasonable food that save you a bit of money. The rooms are normal standard. Overall, good value hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shlomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernille C, Front Office Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Bastion, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us at tripadvisor.
We do our best to make your stay as pleasant as possible and you letting us know how you feel is the best way to make it happen.

Hope you come back and stay with us soon!

Kind regards,
Tonje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thon Hotel Opera
#7 of 100 in Oslo
2,063 reviews
Saga Hotel Oslo
#4 of 100 in Oslo
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Bastion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Bastion

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Bastion
Address: Skippergata 7, Oslo 0152, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oslo
#7 Business Hotel in Oslo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
#9 Family Hotel in Oslo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Bastion 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotellet er inspirert av engelske boutiquehotell og legger vekt på å skape en hjemmekoselig stemning for deg som gjest.Med fyr på peisen ønskes du velkommen til vår spisestue, hvor du også kan Afternoon tea,kveldsmat og frokost - uten tillegg i prisen. Rommene som var nyoppusset sommeren 2009 er gjennomført i en trendy,boutique-stil, mens deluxe-fløyen holdes i en engelsk kolonistil. Noen av rommene har utsikt over det nye Operahuset og havneområdet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Bastion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Bastion
Clarion Collection Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing