We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Oslo Alna
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I was here for two nights with my mother. The staff in the reception was very friendly, even when they were stressed. The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was a little disappointing, the croissants were a bit dry, and the yoghurt tasted a little bit too much like soured milk. But I wouldn't call it bad. It is a bit far from the city centre but it's not far from the metro, so it's easy to get there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lecroissantnuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Oslo Alna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear Lecroissantnuf,

Thank you so much for this review. It is a true pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here.
We look forward with hope of welcoming you back to us in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Karima Harde Benamar Sales & Marketing Coordinator Radisson Blu & Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Oslo, Alna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

the hotel itself and the service are awesome. We're staying here now and we're absolutely content. It;s convenientyly located - aprox. 10 min. from the tube, rooms are higly clean and well designed, beds comfortable. Ans breakfasts.... varied, rich and great for vegans - they have grilled veggies,fresz fruits, nuts and jams - for me as a vegan it's a great surprise! Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dominikane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Oslo Alna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

Dear Dominikane,

Thank you for this positive feedback! We are very happy to hear our breakfast met your vegan expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and please do return if you were to visit Oslo again.

Best regards,

Karima Harde Benamar Sales & Marketing Coordinator Radisson Blu & Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Oslo, Alna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

In an ultra expensive country and city, this hotel provides very good value at just about 100 euros that includes breakfast and wifi and taxes. It is away from the center, but a 10 minute walk to the T stop and a 15 minute ride to the center. It is right off the highway linking the airport to Oslo, yet very quiet and secluded. The only problem is that the airport bus does not stop at the hotel on the way to the city but drops you on the highway. And from there it is a bit of a complicated 15 min walk to the hotel. However, on the return the bus stops right at the hotel. The hotel has good size, functional rooms. However, the bathroom has a very strange shower door of the cheapest quality, that is very difficult to open and close, and the water spills out. Breakfast like at all Radisson chain hotels is better than average, with fresh fruits, array of cereals, and a variety of fresh bakery items, and great coffee. The staff is very helpful all the time. Wifi is fast and reliable. One other tip is that the Radisson Blu and the Park Inn are essentially the sme hotel in the same building with same Reception, breakfast, facilities etc. Hence, it makes no sense to pay double the price at Radisson if you can get a room at the Park Inn. As I said above, the value threshold here is 100 euros. I paid less than that.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank ZenHealer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Oslo Alna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear ZenHealer,

Thank you for your review of us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you think you get good value for money when staying with us!

With this, we hope you will return in the near future.

Best regards,

Karima Harde Benamar Sales & Marketing Coordinator Radisson Blu & Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Oslo, Alna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

parkinn hotel as great location to arlanda air port , to city center and gas station near by room are very nice with all facility with very good breakfast staf are very helfull and friendly and solve problem just in time

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank 912israelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Oslo Alna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear 912israelp,

We would like to thank you for the five star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is reviews like this that make all of us in the hospitality industry motivated.

We hope you will return in the near future- Welcome back!

Best regards,

Karima Harde Benamar Sales & Marketing Coordinator Radisson Blu & Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Oslo, Alna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Exelent Hotel for familys, and peapole traveling alone. Nice rooms, I was in a standard room, and that vas perfekt for mee. Parking in the celler, was isy Brekfast was perfekt, every day. And the staff vas very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Sjur Olav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Oslo Alna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear Sjur Olav B,

We would like to thank you for the five star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is reviews like this that make all of us in the hospitality industry motivated.

We hope you will return in the near future- Welcome back!

Best regards,

Karima Harde Benamar Sales & Marketing Coordinator Radisson Blu & Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Oslo, Alna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The price for the quality of the facility was good, but there were a few issues. One, I could not get my room to ever feel cool. The air conditioning was not responsive. Two, I could not print a boarding pass--they wanted me to email it to them to print. What? Three, I asked for change at the front desk. No, they couldn't do that. Huh? These are common things I do at hotels; for them, somehow, not common. Breakfast was good. Hotel was convenient for catching the bus back to the airport. I would stay again.

Room Tip: You have to ask for an iron and ironing board, but they will provide one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karima H, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Oslo Alna, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Dear Tony9876,

Thank you for your review. It`s a pleasure to read you would like to return. Hope to see you in the near future!

Best regards,

Karima Harde Benamar Sales & Marketing Coordinator Radisson Blu & Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Oslo, Alna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed one night in thuis hotel. Parking is available for around €10 per night in the garage. Room was very nice and clean. Diner was excellent! Breakfast was included and very good. The hotel is far from the centre, but we were just passing Oslo so for us that was no issue. Compared to other Oslo hotels this was very good value for money. We will come here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bastiaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Gamle Oslo
Norwegian Hotel
Norwegian Hotel
#66 of 102 in Oslo
18 reviews
Quality Hotel 33
#45 of 102 in Oslo
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamle Oslo
Scandic Helsfyr
Scandic Helsfyr
#56 of 102 in Oslo
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Oslo Alna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Oslo Alna

Address: Tevlingveien 21, Oslo 1081, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range: £70 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Oslo Alna 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre, Oslo Alna shares the same building as the Radisson Blu Hotel, Oslo Alna. Located on an ideal site 10 kilometres east of the city centre, these 2 new hotels represent the first dual brand concept in Europe. Together, they offer 348 contemporary rooms and suites with modern amenities like Jensen beds and flat-screen televisions. Guests enjoy delicious on-site dining at Restaurant Betula and refreshing drinks at the trendy Birk Bar. Additional conveniences include a fitness centre with brand new equipment and Free Wireless High-speed Internet throughout the hotel. Our conference centre offers 21 conference rooms spanning 1,800 square metres, and 4 of those may be combined to create a grand ballroom suitable for unique displays like automobiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Oslo Alna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing