We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna
Ranked #23 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Recommended !New fresh hotel with all services necessary. Nice rooms and very quiet for being near the highway. Not quite in the center of Oslo but easily accessible transport options. Airport bus close to the hotel, approx. 200m.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank John Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne A, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear John Martin B

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you soon – Welcome back to us!

Best regards,
Marianne Aasland, Director of Sales Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

New and well decorated hotel in the sourrundings of Olso. It has everything that anyone would expect from a Radisson.
From the airport you can easily reach it with the Flybussen bus (be carefull, on our trip to the hotel, the driver cheated us and left us a little bit far from there, when he should have left us in the front door).
The rooms are conviniently equipated, but I would appreciate some more amenities.
The Wifi connection works fine and the breakfast is far over the average of the hotels I've been in Norway.
To go the Oslo city centre you can do it by underground. The station for lines 1 and 2 is just 300m away.
We payed 1592NOK for two nights, which I think was a fair price for what we got. Definetely I would return if come back to Oslo

Room Tip: The hotel is close to a main motorway. Try to get an upper room as we did and you will be sure of ha...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fnsk1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne A, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear asp1234
Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you soon – Welcome back to us!
Best regards,
Marianne Aasland, Director of Sales Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed here with my family for 5 nights while visiting friends in Oslo. Very clean, staff was very friendly & an overall good value. The bar at the top was really cool at night, some great views of Oslo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne A, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mike
Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you soon – Welcome back to us!
Best regards,
Marianne Aasland, Director of Sales Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in a business class room as part of a road trip trough 11 European countries with stays in 9 different Radisson Blu Hotels in 9 European capitals.
The Alna was the only Radisson in Oslo not fully booked on the day of my departure. Parking space is available under the hotel. It will take you about 20 min to reach the centre of the city with the metro. The hotel is on the outskirts of Oslo and there is nothing to do outside the hotel. The presence of the Park Inn next door and the sharing of the dining facilities is a bit of a nuisance as it becomes quite hectic in the morning. I would only recommend the hotel if you don't want to leave again in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne A, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Peter D
Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you soon – Welcome back to us!
Best regards,
Marianne Aasland, Director of Sales Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

For a new hotel located along a motorway this hotel and it's sister Park Inn have a location most easily accessible by car. The closet metro stop is about a ten minute walk, plus or minus if you are lugging a suitcase along the path to the hotel. There is no metro facing entry so you must walk all the way around to the front of the building to enter.

Lobby basic but comfortable, check in efficient and friendly.

Rooms are new and clean, lots of lighting and good for relaxing. Not super huge but comfortable.
The breakfast buffet is pretty much the same as other Radissons in Norway, a good selection of both hot and cold foods.

There is a petrol station and a McDonalds in front of the hotel as well.

Overall good stay for one night, or if enroute to another destination, as this location really does not offer too much for activity. Unless you want to check out the Ikea across the road!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the motorway may be slightly quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LongWayAcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne A, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear LongWayAcross

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you soon – Welcome back to us!
Best regards,
Marianne Aasland, Director of Sales Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel is on the highway so not so much to look around. The rooms are comfortable and excellent bed but it was not possible to turn off the air conditioning which I find quite strange for such hotel and the bathroom is very very basic equipped. The restaurant on the ground floor is ok and the staff very kind. At the reception very young ladies a little bit inexperienced but ok. A bit "empty" atmosphere and cold but if you stop by for one night you can live with it.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank jadeyekorats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne A, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Jadeyekorats!

Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We just opended the hotel, and we had some challenges during opening with the air conditioning - however this is working now:-)
We hope to see you soon – Welcome back to us!
Best regards,
Marianne Aasland, Director of Sales Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Brand new hotel in Alna area right on the E6, which is great if you need to be there otherwise not so much. The hotel shares the building and reception with Park Inn.

The room was fine, your usual bathroom amenities, wide screen, free wifi. Breakfast was included, with hot and cold options. I really liked the breakfast area, it was a nice spot, but I felt the cold spread was somewhat limited.

I was able to park for free in the garage but this will be at a charge in the future.

As Carlson gold there was no room upgrade, which one would think the hotel would make an effort on a slow night in a new location, though I did receive welcome letter and some sweets.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank view2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne A, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Visitor!
Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you soon – Welcome back to us!
Best regards,
Marianne Aasland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#19 of 102 in Oslo
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saga Hotel Oslo
#6 of 102 in Oslo
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna

Address: Tevlingveien 21, Oslo 1081, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range: £81 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new hotel in the Alna district of Oslo presents elegant lodging in an enviable location. Nine kilometres from the city centre , the Radisson Blu tower includes 142 designer rooms and suites with high-end amenities and unique views of the surrounding area. Enjoy the freshest ingredients and authentic Nordic cuisine at the on-site Restaurant Betula, then indulge in an after-dinner digestif at the hotel's Birk Lobby Bar. The fitness centre provides ample exercise equipment for cardio and weight-training. On-site parking also makes stays even more convenient. The Radisson Blu is adjacent to the Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Alna-Oslo, sharing 1,800 square metres of event space, including a 634-square-metre ballroom, with its sister hotel. As the first hotel of its kind in Norway to fuse two hotels into one, the Radisson Blu and Park Inn allow guests to choose between three- and four-star accommodation with ease and flexibility.• Enjoy an unrivalled location with easy access to the E6 motorway, Oslo Airport and hundreds of businesses in the Alna district.• Relax in one of 142 rooms and suites, each with beautiful city views and top amenities.• Experience local and international specialities with the freshest ingredients at the on-site Restaurant Betula.• Grab a cocktail, beer or glass of wine with friends or colleagues at the lively Birk Lobby Bar of this Oslo hotel.• Keep up with workout routines at the fully equipped fitness centre.• Extensive conference space, shared with the Park Inn, is home to 21 meeting rooms and a spacious, elegant ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing