We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mister India

Mister India
Ranked #12 of 1,427 Restaurants in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$44
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Sentrum
Level Contributor
1 review
“Good food and excellent service”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We got there and was almost full, we got table and and gave us our order very fast, good food for a good price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    208
    33
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Great restaurant. The food is delicious and the service is great. Well worth the price. They have a great selection of dishes from all over India. The naan bread was some if the best I've had.

Helpful?
2 Thank zero_0090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very proffessional, trained staff
Excellent decor, tidy and very clean
Great food
Excellent food presentation

A must eat in Oslo if you are an Indian lover!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SavasDuvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
913 reviews
639 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“Good Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We dined here as a party of 5. Three of us had the same dish. Calicut Kozhi Masala. I asked for my mild and the flavor was good. I also had the Peshawari nan. One of our party was from India and he asked for his food to be very hot, but he did not feel that it was spicy enough. All of the food was good. Took us awhile to get the check.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank justme2Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best indian food ever”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

They have been one of my favourites for like 25 years, This time they were better than ever. I have never had better Indian Food than this. My two teenage daughters also loved it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luhlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mister India also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Mister India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing