We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ´brown´pub”
Review of Palace Grill

Palace Grill
Ranked #152 of 1,465 Restaurants in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Very popular outdoor backyard with a unique atmosphere. Thursday-Saturday the backyard turns into a nightclub with dancing and a good party atmosphere. Outdoor concerts during summer. Indoor concerts at the bar all year.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely ´brown´pub”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

popped in as we were early for our reservation next door and we fell in love. Darling Dearest loved that it was very different from the other ´theme´pubs

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Serendipidy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    29
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A food orgy”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Went here with some friends on a weekday. one of us had to come early to reserve the table as it was not possible to book. We all had one of our best food experiences ever eating all those 10 servings. you have to set aside the whole evening when you come there as it takes at least 6 hours to eat it all.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eivind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A place you shouldn't miss”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Been there for a couple beers. Looked small from outside, and dark. My mistake. It was really big, a nice space huge if you go to the backyard, where in the summer I cAN imagine some parties. Lovely place, the service was great, very kind and attencious. Prices are ok for a pub in oslo. It was a reallygood surprise that I wasn't counting. Great discover!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiagoCosta86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food and cosy atmosphere in Oslo”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Surprise! Excellent food and service. Short visit to Oslo, the Palace was worthy. I would return for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Closed until 15:00”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We went for lunch. Atmosphere was nice, staff was explaning clearly that it is closed until 15:00. Grill restaurant open only for dinner.

Helpful?
Thank mituncer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palace Grill also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Palace Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing