We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and food”
Review of Smia Galleri

Smia Galleri
Ranked #63 of 1,446 Restaurants in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Norwegian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Gamle Oslo
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Went here with family and had a wonderful time. The food is excellent and the service impeccable . The location is an experience in itself as the owner is also an artist we enjoyed visiting her studio and admired the sculptures scattered around the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gotmybootson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    56
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The food is great! The staff is nice, helpful and attentive. The old house (check out the floor!) definitely has a charm, and it has a special atmosphere. This place is great if you want a nice food and a calm place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gourmet food in great atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

The food is creative and excellent. lovely dishes of norwegian fish, wild game, lamb etc according to season. Good selection of wines. The old house and back yard have a special atmosphere. located in a newly gentrified, traditionally working class area of small wooden houses.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Line_Anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great small restaurant”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We visited Smia Galleri on the 17.Mai for the first time. Our friends in Oslo reccomended this place and we found it also great. Exellent food, great interior and friendly, helpful staff, that had fun working there. I would gladly recommend this to everyone who visits Oslo.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 187337Christine61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
271 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Hidden cosy amospheric little place!”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

It was our third time in this little cosy restaurant but this time we were quite dissapointed since we were not allowed to have a front table, eventhough we had made reservation for it!.. instead we were seated back.

The restaurant is quite small, it looked like an old traditional little woody house with few tables and fireplace at the back, the tables are quite small and your feet could touch the feet of the one sitting next and in front of you!!!. However, It's pleasant and a change for most of the common modern restaurants in the city but as it gets late there, it gets more noisy especially on the weekends!

The service was excellent as usual, so was the wine which matched well the food. Some of us selected the set menu they have. For me, I think the desserts was super delicious!

We would definately go there again sometime for a change.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellerMan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smia Galleri also viewed

 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Smia Galleri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing