We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, beautiful location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Moss, Moss Municipality, Ostfold, Eastern Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lynne B
1 review
“Lovely apartment, beautiful location!”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our relaxing stay in this beautiful apartment. It was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very well equipped with washing machine and tumble drier. As eating out is very expensive in Norway, we used the kitchen to self cater and found it to have everything we needed. We were fortunate to have good weather most of our stay and were able to eat out on the balcony several times, enjoying the view towards the fjord.
The apartment is in a great location in the quiet but pictureseque fishing village of Engelsviken. It is a short walk to the harbour, a swimming beach and there is a supermarket just across the road which is very convenient. There is also a bus stop just outside the apartment. Even though we had a car we took the bus twice to Fredirkstad, the local town, to save finding somewhere to park. There are lots of nice walks in the area if you don't want to venture too far.
Anne, the owner, communicated very promptly any time I had a question and was very helpful during our stay.
We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend this apartment.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenSKT
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, modern, comfortable, spacious apartment”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed with my partner and 2 friends (all late 20s/early 30s). The whole apartment was very clean, tidy and modern. It was spacious and easy to relax in. All appliances, utensils, cutlery, crockery etc. in very clean, new condition. It was great to have a dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer in the apartment. Local supermarket located literally 2 minutes walk with an excellent variety of supplies. View of the Fjord from the apartment was nice. You can take a 10 minute stroll down to the water's edge. Enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the evenings looking at the view. Just about enough space for 4 people round the table on the balcony.

The only improvements I can think of are that it could do with an extra pan or 2 (as we cooked 2 different meals to cater for the vegetarians) plus some larger drinking glasses for those that enjoy a pint.

Beds were really comfy (firm with memory foam).

As far as accessibility is concerned, it is an upstairs apartment with a metal stair case up the outside.

The vendor of the apartment was very friendly and any time I contacted her in the lead up to our stay she answered my questions politely and promptly. Staying here you can easily take a day trip to Oslo and also explore the nearby natural scenery which is beautiful.

All 4 of us agreed that we would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: How comfortable and at easy you could be in the apartment
Liked least: Not a big thing at all - Could do with an extra pan or 2 and some larger drinking glasses
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IDC70
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bright, spacious, clean, well equipt and perfect for 4 people”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

If you are looking for accomodation for 4 or less people in this area then I can not reccomend this apartment highly enough. It is like an Ikea show home with eveything feeling very new and very clean. There is a southfacing balcony with views to the water and the dedicated parking spot outside is ideal.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanne-Sof...
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, with a bus stop right outside the door”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a pleasent stay at this location. New, bright, spacious and clean apartment. Recommend!
The host was very friendly and helpful. Engelsviken is a little fishing village, in beautiful surroundings. Good bus connections to Fredrikstad, and the bus stop was right outside the doorstep. We will return in the summer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romuyou
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing