We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thon Hotel Tonsberg Brygge
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$127
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$123
Quality Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotell Maritim(Tonsberg)
US$152
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilhelmsen House(Tonsberg)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Active Hotel(Notteroy Municipality)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
52
84
27
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
84
27
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotel roomspay noknice viewweekend stayservice minded staffwater frontrecommend this hotelbaconperfect locationparkingpiernorwayplugsoccasionstvdesk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Good location. I can imagine it to be perfect on a nice summerday, with all the outdoor seatings and tourists crowding the board walk.
The hotel is clean and the breakfast is complete and fresh.
But the rooms are smaller than you would expect for the rate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne6730, Manager at Thon Hotel Tonsberg Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you for your response! Hope you enjoyed your stay in Tønsberg!? We appreciate that you liked the location, cleaning and our breakfast and welcome you back the next time you visit our beautiful city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The hotel staff was very pleasing and helpful all the time. Rooms were excellent and clean. Location I would not say pretty scenic but just on the banks of a river. Has got free wifi. Very near to train station, shopping mall and other restaurant. Breakfast buffet is complimentary and it was nice except for the same dishes everyday. Dinner was also excellent especially the cod. We tried all kinds of food as we stayed almost a week. Over all I would rate this hotel very good to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nagaraja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne6730, Manager at Thon Hotel Tonsberg Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Thank you for your nice feedback. We particularly appreciate the fact that you enjoyed the food, cleaning and our staff! Welcome back the next time you visit Tønsberg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I stayed here while visiting a company in Horten (about 20km to the north). Locals suggested this place. (There are at least 4 hotels very close).
Friendly reception, rooms are clean and the hallways are in the style of a ship. There are a few restaurants along the water very close to the hotel. I stayed in the winter and was told it is a very pleasant walking area in the summer. Definitely a reliable place to say - with a reasonable breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perlfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne6730, Manager at Thon Hotel Tonsberg Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback! Nice that you enjoyed your stay! Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Well located in town (2 mins from the train and bus station and shops), next to the harbour. Welcoming staff, very comfortable and clean room and very impressive breakfast with full choice as you would expect. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A one overlooking the harbour offers a great view
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jamsimsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne6730, Manager at Thon Hotel Tonsberg Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013
Google Translation

Hei! Og takk for at du tok deg tid til å gi oss din tilbakemelding! Hyggelig å lese at du trivdes hos oss og spesielt at du var fornøyd med frokost og personale. Hjertelig velkommen tilbake neste gang du tar turen til tønsberg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

A bit expensive but maybe the best hotel in Tønsberg.
Quality level of the hotel is good as in all Thon hotels of th]is category.

I've found only good points:
- Everything is clean.
- Location is perfect - just at the city brygga where all the restaurants and everything are located. If you're lucky - will get the room with the nice view on water.
- Completeness of the rooms is very good - there is everything you can need for a stay.
- Hotel personnel is very kind and helpful.
- Breakfast is good as in all Thon hotels and the view from the restaurant is impressively beautiful.
Can say that the most thing I'd liked - floor with warming in the bathroom. When the weather is really bad - it helps to warm up :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ketlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne6730, Manager at Thon Hotel Tonsberg Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012
Google Translation

Takk for hyggelig tilbakemelding! Spesielt hyggelig at du likte både frokost og service. Vi har stort fokus på dette om dagen, så hyggelig at våre gjester er fornøyd! Jentene som vasker setter utrolig pris på din tilbakemelding om at hotellet er rent! Ønsker dere en fortsatt fin høst og hjertelig velkommen tilbake til oss her på Thon Hotel Brygga!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews