We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Klubben
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tonsberg
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nice hotel in Norway's oldest town, recommend this hotel to everyone. If you're looking for a special room I suggest room 401. The food is excellent and it seams like the chef is proud of his work, the quality of my stay was excellent++

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Kjetil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on you stay. We truly appreciate it and I will make sure to motivate my colleagues with it. Enjoy spring and hope to see you again soon in Tønsberg.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We've tried the other Quality hotel in Tonsberg before, and found this one to be more family friendly with children's tv channel (NRK Super), big and varied breakfast buffet, carpeted floors and soft beds.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Trine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot, both private and business, and this hotel is actually the biggest disappointment within the last 18 years! I therefor had to write a review....

I thought this hotel was upgraded over the last few years, but the room we got is very worn down, with a ugly 'beach bum look'.
There is much noise from the street outside and there is no air inside.
The bed is very uncomfortable, narrow and sways in the middle- had my back aking within minutes.
So if you're going to this beautiful city, stay at another hotel! I recommend Oseberg or Brygga, both are quite new and very comfortable!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Camilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette C, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014
Google Translation

Kjære Camilla,
Takk for din tilbakemelding selv om det var alt annet enn hyggelig lesing.
Jeg beklager på det sterkeste at dette er inntrykket du sitter igjen med etter et besøk på vårt hotel. Det tilhører heldigvis sjeldenhetene. Jeg kan love deg at vi jobber hver eneste dag med å forbedre produktet samt behandle våre gjester som stjerner. Derfor er det så viktig at våre gjester gir oss konstruktive tilbakemeldinger.
Jeg håper inderlig at du kan ta kontakt med meg slik at vi kan ta en prat om din opplevelse og at du får et mer positivt inntykk av oss.

Mvh
Jeanette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Very central Hotel with good atmosphere and friendly staff. But sad breakfast, not fresh bread, and the glutenfree bread was specially stale and bad. Be aware of the Theme-rooms, that can be very scary for children. We were not informed that we were put to a "murder-room" with broken mirrors, scary eyes following you around etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank AnettFanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette C, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014
Google Translation

Tusen takk for at du har tatt deg tid til å gi oss din tilbakemelding.
Det er viktig for oss slik at vi kan bli enda bedre og gjestene våre enda mer fornøyde.
Ser at vi har gitt dere "krimrommet" vårt og det skjønner jeg kan være litt skummelt for barn. Dette må vi passe på å unngå i fremtiden!
Håper dere tar veien forbi oss neste gang dere er i Tønsberg. Ta gjerne kontakt med meg så skal jeg sørge for at dere får et av våre nyoppussede rom.

Med ønske om en strålende vår.
Jeanette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Really good lokatoon, and fantastic personal service, restaurant could do with some facelift of their menu. All the rooms have good standard but those that is recently renovated is the best.
All in all a very good hotel which i choose every time iam in Tönsberg.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank KBE276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette C, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014
Google Translation

Tusen takk for hyggelig tilbakemelding! Det setter vi veldig stor pris på.
Håper vi ser dere neste gang dere kommer til Tønsberg.

Nyt våren.

Mvh
Jeanette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Located centrally in Tønsberg, this hotel is well suited for conferences and venues. I had a room facing the back, which made for a quite night. The rooms facing the front will have some voice from the road and marina.
The breakfast was OK, nothing spectacular, but good quality.
Dinner was very good, well prepared and tasty.
There is limited parking at the hotel, but plenty of parking at Slottsfjellet, a mere 5 minute walk form the hotel. The front desk was very helpful in providing this info.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank MrWhye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed here one night with my wife in a business/superior room (633). The room was spacious with a double bed, a double seat sofa and working desk. The view was facing towards the fjord and church. The room was clean and decent. The bathroom had a shower where it was a bathtub before. The drawbacks I found with the room were: the window glass, that was full of finger prints and such silly stuff from visitors before us, and the ventilation system was loudly.

The staff was friendly. We felt welcomed.

The breakfast was ok, variated. Unfortunatly, there was no fresh bread since it was a Sunday?

Room Tip: Ask for the room higher up in 6th or 7th floor, facing towards the church or the fjord.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nhasand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonsberg
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Tonsberg
Quality Hotel Tonsberg
#1 of 7 in Tonsberg
600 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thon Hotel Tonsberg Brygge (Brygga)
12.7 mi away
Scandic Havna Tjome
Scandic Havna Tjome
#2 of 2 in Tjome
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic
11.7 mi away
Scandic Park Sandefjord
Scandic Park Sandefjord
#2 of 5 in Sandefjord
549 reviews
6.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Asgardstrand
Grand Hotel Asgardstrand
#1 of 1 in Asgardstrand
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Klubben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Klubben

Address: Nedre Langgate 49, Tonsberg 3126, Norway (Formerly Rica Klubben Hotel)
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Vestfold > Tonsberg Municipality > Tonsberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tonsberg
Price Range: £103 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Klubben 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Hotel Klubben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn tønsberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing