We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central, Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Klubben

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Hotel Klubben
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tonsberg
Certificate of Excellence
Notteroy Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Central, Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is walking distance from anywhere in Tønsberg, it is especially close to the harbour, and the walking street, but you can also walk to the train-station and other places in the city. The room is very clean, and quite nice. the breakfast is very very nice, and check-in and checkout is super easy.

Room Tip: in the summer, the sun stays up forever, so ask for a room on the shady side of the hotel, if you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sn4p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for you feedback. I have shared it with all my colleagues and we would all like to welcome you back and wish you a wonderfull fall season.

Best regards
Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    76
    57
    25
    8
See reviews for
23
77
14
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Hotel Klubben is located downtown Tønsberg, just a few steps from the highly popular seafront area, with lots of restaurants and a buzzing activity! We had a car and parked in the hotel parking garage, just behind the reception. The reception staff is very friendly and helpful. The decor is classic business style and nice. Our room had plenty of space and very good beds. I really appreciated the large shower! Everything was nice and clean and working as it should. The breakfast was varied og good. We just stayed there for one night, but next time we need to spend a night or two in Tønsberg, we know where to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BPUlvaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback on your stay in our hotel. It makes us so happy that you enjoyed it and it motivates us to keep on going. I will make sure that all my colleagues reads it.
Thank you again for taking the time. See you soon i Tønsberg.

Best regarss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horten, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nice hotel in Norway's oldest town, recommend this hotel to everyone. If you're looking for a special room I suggest room 401. The food is excellent and it seams like the chef is proud of his work, the quality of my stay was excellent++

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Kjetil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette C, General Manager at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on you stay. We truly appreciate it and I will make sure to motivate my colleagues with it. Enjoy spring and hope to see you again soon in Tønsberg.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We've tried the other Quality hotel in Tonsberg before, and found this one to be more family friendly with children's tv channel (NRK Super), big and varied breakfast buffet, carpeted floors and soft beds.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Trine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot, both private and business, and this hotel is actually the biggest disappointment within the last 18 years! I therefor had to write a review....

I thought this hotel was upgraded over the last few years, but the room we got is very worn down, with a ugly 'beach bum look'.
There is much noise from the street outside and there is no air inside.
The bed is very uncomfortable, narrow and sways in the middle- had my back aking within minutes.
So if you're going to this beautiful city, stay at another hotel! I recommend Oseberg or Brygga, both are quite new and very comfortable!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Camilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette C, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Google Translation
Kjære Camilla,
Takk for din tilbakemelding selv om det var alt annet enn hyggelig lesing.
Jeg beklager på det sterkeste at dette er inntrykket du sitter igjen med etter et besøk på vårt hotel. Det tilhører heldigvis sjeldenhetene. Jeg kan love deg at vi jobber hver eneste dag med å forbedre produktet samt behandle våre gjester som stjerner. Derfor er det så viktig at våre gjester gir oss konstruktive tilbakemeldinger.
Jeg håper inderlig at du kan ta kontakt med meg slik at vi kan ta en prat om din opplevelse og at du får et mer positivt inntykk av oss.

Mvh
Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Very central Hotel with good atmosphere and friendly staff. But sad breakfast, not fresh bread, and the glutenfree bread was specially stale and bad. Be aware of the Theme-rooms, that can be very scary for children. We were not informed that we were put to a "murder-room" with broken mirrors, scary eyes following you around etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank AnettFanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette C, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Google Translation
Tusen takk for at du har tatt deg tid til å gi oss din tilbakemelding.
Det er viktig for oss slik at vi kan bli enda bedre og gjestene våre enda mer fornøyde.
Ser at vi har gitt dere "krimrommet" vårt og det skjønner jeg kan være litt skummelt for barn. Dette må vi passe på å unngå i fremtiden!
Håper dere tar veien forbi oss neste gang dere er i Tønsberg. Ta gjerne kontakt med meg så skal jeg sørge for at dere får et av våre nyoppussede rom.

Med ønske om en strålende vår.
Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Really good lokatoon, and fantastic personal service, restaurant could do with some facelift of their menu. All the rooms have good standard but those that is recently renovated is the best.
All in all a very good hotel which i choose every time iam in Tönsberg.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank KBE276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette C, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Klubben, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Google Translation
Tusen takk for hyggelig tilbakemelding! Det setter vi veldig stor pris på.
Håper vi ser dere neste gang dere kommer til Tønsberg.

Nyt våren.

Mvh
Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonsberg
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Tonsberg
Quality Hotel Tonsberg
#1 of 7 in Tonsberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thon Hotel Brygga
Thon Hotel Brygga
#3 of 7 in Tonsberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Active Hotel
Active Hotel
#1 of 1 in Notteroy Municipality
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic
11.7 mi away
Scandic Park Sandefjord
Scandic Park Sandefjord
#2 of 5 in Sandefjord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
6.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Asgardstrand
Thon Hotel Asgardstrand
#1 of 1 in Asgardstrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Klubben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Klubben

Property: Quality Hotel Klubben
Address: Nedre Langgate 49, Tonsberg 3126, Norway (Formerly Rica Klubben Hotel)
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Vestfold > Tonsberg Municipality > Tonsberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tonsberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Klubben 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Nordic Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Hotel Klubben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn tønsberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing