We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large Pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Esmeralda

Esmeralda
Ranked #5 of 72 Restaurants in Tonsberg
Price range: US$12 - US$39
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European, Scandinavian, Norwegian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant, a la carte, Woodfired brickowen Pizzeria, Bar. Night club. Dockside terrace. Seat 250 innside and 100 terrace. Tonsbergs Venue!
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Large Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stopped her to eat lunch after been on my bike for almost 80KM. I ordered a Pizza, and was amazed that it was so large. The Pizza was thin and tasted just perfect for me. Would recommend going here for lunch. First time I've been eating at a restaurant in my bike clothes. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank willtellya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    124
    46
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Very Nice service, good Food. If you are really hungry, ask a sandwich: it's pretty big! Everything is worthwhile!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RenataKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Everything we did eat at that place was excellent. It was really a nice place to have dinner in Tonsberg

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank miquel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlangen, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic steamed mussels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Hello Seafood Lovers,
Best mussels I ever had, sort of. They tied with another very memorable pot of steamed mussels we had in France close to 7 years ago. I prefer the gorgonzola steamed ones, awesome, but the curry or the white wine ones are very nice as well. I have not tried the wine and chili ones, yet.
Enjoy,
Paul

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paul y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tønsberg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super supernachos!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Honestly, my review might be deficient, even though I've visited this restaurant quite a few times for several years. And the reason is as simple as it get's; at every visit, I just ordered the very same dish, their supernachos...

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ssb1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Esmeralda also viewed

Tonsberg, Tonsberg Municipality
Tonsberg, Tonsberg Municipality
 
Tonsberg, Tonsberg Municipality
Tonsberg, Tonsberg Municipality
 

Been to Esmeralda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing