We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a fish!”
Review of SOI 5

SOI 5
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Porsgrunn
Price range: US$12 - US$36
Cuisines: European, Asian, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We provide a relaxed but luxurious journey thru Asias exiting tastes, we call our Restuarant style Asian Streetfood, but with a luxurious twist, and with vines you would not get on a streetcorner in Asia. To produce our Asian food our head Chef hail from Myanmar(Burma) andhis assistant have been running her own place in Thailand. We hope that you will drop by and enjoy our cosy establishment.
Skien, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“what a fish!”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

"Lange" was the fish og "today's tapas-dish", smoothly balanced with a carrot mousse and leek wrapped in bacon: 80,- Nkr. Together with the artistically formed plate of lenses and with a vegetable hardly anyone know the name of, I was quite amaced by what could occour og gastronomic pleasure on this little treasure of a small restaurant in Porsgrunn.

And I was perfectly full for 145,-.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank endre l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Porsgrunn, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always great food! Good service.”
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Best place in Porsgrunn. Always new and great food. Friendly service and reasonable prices. Make a booking though, it is a small place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alex_lovelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“With love to the food”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I visited Frisebrygga in June, 2011. I had never been there before, but som friends told me I should try. When we arrived it was pretty much people in this little restaurant, but the man asked us to wait a little, and he would come up with a soloution.

I had some different tapas, and it was amazing. A lot because of the quality of the food, but the staff and the music really made it for me. After dining, we had some beer and wine, and it really seemed like they wanted us to stay for the evening:)

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denkresne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porsgrunn, Norway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Delicious food at reasonable (by Norwegian standards) prices. Lovely staff. I highly recommend Friisebrygga.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eva_langslet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porsgrunn, Norway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Had a great meal at friisebrygge. This was my second visit to this outstanding small returant i they did not disapoint:)
Their conbination whith fresh ingredients and always the best meat and fish gives you an unforgettable time at this small cozy plaze.
The one negative thing i have to say is that tha tables are a bit small (if you get one of the smallest tables) And it can get a bit cold when other people come in and out the door.
With that said
Love this plaze, and will surley come back.

  • Visited April 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NakedEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SOI 5 also viewed

Porsgrunn, Porsgrunn Municipality
Porsgrunn, Porsgrunn Municipality
 
Porsgrunn, Porsgrunn Municipality
Porsgrunn, Porsgrunn Municipality
 

Been to SOI 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing