We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Bryggeparken
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Skien
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Stayed one night in an ok room. Nothing fancy, but excellent service from “Katarina” at the front desk. She was very friendly and gave great smiles :) Rooms are small and clean.

Breakfast decent, but why do we have to find everything ourselves? Napkins, knifes, etc? And what’s the idea that guest must fry their own bacon and eggs? 10 young boys made it impossible to get close to the frying pan...

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkierOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2010

Usually I'm not a fan of Clarion but they changed my mind with this one. Got a great room overlooking the water, at the end of the hall so quiet. Be aware that the modern doors are loud when they close, however.
Torill, who checked us in, couldn't have been more helpful, even when there was a minor problem on the bill when we checked out (she corrected it).
Late evening snacks (actually more like another buffet) add some more to the waistline, so be careful!!!!!!!! You'll never go hungry at this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!
Very convenient location with free parking on the side and behind. Short walk up the the downtown mall. Pubs and restuarants nearby to watch the sunset.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luv2travel009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Excellent service, everybody tried to make our long stay as pleasant as possible.
With great success.
The only bad thing was food if you don't like fish.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
Thank MGire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We arrived wondering if we had paid too much for our 2 night stay. What the hotel booking sites don't tell you is that coffee and tea are available all day and night. You can cook your own waffles from 3pm, it is free and good fun and given the cost of eating and drinking in Skien, very good value. Between 6 and 9pm there is a free buffet, a bit basic but it serves its purpose and as a result we found we didn't need to buy an evening meal. The room and leisure facilities were fine for what we wanted. The Hotel staff were outstanding, genuinely concerned to help, even advising us to try and avoid a taxi ride. Good advice as it turned out because the taxi already had a colossal fare on its meter when it arrived to pick us up and as a result the total fare was ridiculous for the very short distance we travelled to the station. One to avoid if you can. There is a floating bar right opposite the Hotel and there are coffee and drinks bars within 200 yards on either side so the Hotel location is very good with good views over the river and canal. So all in all we were very pleased that we chose this Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbbeyFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2008

I needed a room for one night last minute. I booked a standard room at this hotel through Expedia for just under £100. There are not many hotels in Skien and the Thon hotel happened to be more expensive. Both hotels are a few minutes walk from each other. The reception were friendly when I checked in. I was given a room with a view (posted pictures). The room was clean, however, a bit small given the price. My booking included breakfast and dinner however I already had plans so did not eat at the hotel. The hotel was very central and only a few minutes walk from the centre. It is further enough out that I had no problems with noise on a Saturday night. Also the bus station is about 10 minutes walk and train station was maybe 20 minutes or so - a bit further out. There are trains from Skien to Oslo Torp where a shuttle bus meets trains to transport people to Torp airport.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Muldr4Scly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank frankn426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank erikw994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skien
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Hoyers
Thon Hotel Hoyers
#2 of 5 in Skien
194 reviews
14 mi away
Quality Hotel Skaergaarden
22.3 mi away
Scandic Park Sandefjord
Scandic Park Sandefjord
#2 of 5 in Sandefjord
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotell Fritidsparken
Hotell Fritidsparken
#4 of 5 in Skien
16 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotell Vic
Hotell Vic
#1 of 1 in Porsgrunn
77 reviews
22.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Bryggeparken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Bryggeparken

Address: Langbrygga 7, Skien 3724, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Telemark > Skien Municipality > Skien
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Skien
Price Range: £103 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Bryggeparken 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Bryggeparken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing