We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best indian food I have tasted in Norway!!”
Review of New Agra

New Agra
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in Skien
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kristiansand, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best indian food I have tasted in Norway!!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The restaurant is really nice, the staff was superfriendly and we didn't have to wait long before the food arrived. Plenty of food and the the naan-bread with cheese and cilantro/koriander was just awesome!! Recommended!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    35
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The first impression of the restaurant was bad, as three or four persons (among others the chef and the waitress) were standing by the front door smoking as we arrived. We had booked the tables, so they knew we were coming (no other guests before we were about to leave). The waitress was new, but eager to help, so service were good. The food were excellent, both the mixed dish and the curry (tikka masala) and the naan tasted real Indian.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norwegian_female
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Indian Food”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Hard to find good quality Indian food on ones travels...the style we are used to with award winning restaurants in Scotland. However I dropped by here this week expecting to be let down as usual...but no, I was very pleasantly surprised. Ordered the tandoori mixed grill as I can judge the overall quality of a restaurant on this dish. New Agra got it spot on....delicious flavour. Will be a regular stop for me during my business trip here, I will try a curry dish next an will be confident that it will hit the spot. Recommend 100%.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maxie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skien, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Indian in town.”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

And probably the best restaurant in Skien. We all had good food here before, but last time it was excellent. Beerselection is simple, only Estrella on tap. Please get some bottles Craftbeer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pilotbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Agra also viewed

Skien, Skien Municipality
Skien, Skien Municipality
 
Skien, Skien Municipality
 

Been to New Agra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing