We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pure budget accomodation...limit your expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This is a very cheaper alternative to crash in when you are in Kristiansand. The rooms are not that big. You could barely fit in the bathroom. Breakfast is included in the price and it is okay for the price you pay. Bed was comfortable though. This hotel is good only if you need a bed to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lightonthestreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed here on our way to another place. It was perfectly clean and had all you need for an overnight stay. There was plenty of room for a family of four in the room and the bathroom was all we needed.

Breakfast was quite good for a budget hotel. There was no proper orange juice, but plenty of other fresh food and good coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_Cornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed here on a motorcycle trip through Norway, it's walking distance from the ferry to Denmark and also to the town centre for supper or drinks, very handy. Reception was minimal like everything else here, the counter on the ground floor served the open plan shop / cafe / lounge area. I think you could buy beer but rhere's no bar as such.

The room was very functional with metal furniture but spotlessly clean, quiet and comfortable. Apart from the bedding and TV you could probably have hosed it down. There's also a secure parking area at the rear that costs extra, but is good for us bikers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahampm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This is a budget accomodation option, but you get the main things: A comfortable bed, a bathroom, a decent breakfast. If a place to sleep is what you need, this is satisfactory. If you also need a room where you can sit and relax, have plenty of space to work and so on - you might be dissappointed. The room IS small - the bed fills most of the room, there is a TV which is best watched from the bed , a minimal desk and a chair. Clean and fresh.

The breakfast buffet has the normal Norwegian breakgast stuff, cereals, boiled eggs, cheese, cold cuts, jam - lovely freshly baked bread. Coffe, milk juices. People from other countries wanting crioissants or cakes for breakfast will not find any of those

The staff was wonderful - we were with a smile and a handshake.

Reception with its small bar closes at 11, but you easy access with your keycard.

Free wifi

Located at the end of Kristiansands main street. Parking behind the hotel NOK 50 a day

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This hotel is just a 7 min walk from the ferry terminal. The girl in the lobby was just fabulous. Because I was runnig late (they close the reception at 2300) she send me e-mails and arranged everything. She even waited untill I arrived at 2400!! I know I am attractive but she could not know that from our SMS conversation!. I recommend this hotel. The room are small but clean, allergy free, and have everything you need for a comfortable rest. No nonsense there. I hope May-Brita (her name ?) gets high salary, she deserves that. Breakfast was included in the fair price.

Room Tip: If you just need a good rest in a clean allergy free room whre the staff is extremely friendly. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigurjon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I was here on a business trip. I came by train so it was very convenient to just have to walk a few blocks to get there.

The first thing that hits me is that it looks new and nice in the reception area (which is also the breakfast area). There were candles lit on the tables and a nice atmosphere.
Although my bed was quite big (for a single room) and comfy, the room itself had no warmth to it. With no rug on the floors, only a plastic chair, the smallest table in the world the artwork on the wall didn’t help much. It just seemed a little cold to me.

The weather was REALLY bad all the time I was here and I didn’t really get out much. Just because of that I would really have appreciated some kind of room service. That is also the reason I cared at all about how the room felt. Normally I wouldn’t spend this much time in my room.

I didn’t really interact with the staff all that much, but they seemed really nice and smiling all the time.

I don’t think this will be my first choice next time I visit Kristiansand, but it’s not unthinkable that I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Honestly said, the 3- stars Yess Hotel was not my brilliant choice. It seems the property owners are zealous followers of principles of the minimalism… Everything in this building is small and cleaned out of details and coziness.
What do you have in the small room: four walls, a window, a metal bed, a lamp, a TV set, a cramped bathroom with a shower, and a tiny sink. The floor is covered with linoleum. There is missing the feeling of warmth and relaxation.
In Yess Hotel you have free wi- fi Internet access, but in return the rooms are not cleaned every day.
The breakfast is up to 9 o’ clock, but you should not regret, if have missed it. The food is similar to the hotel’s atmosphere- you eat something, but do not feel the taste.
In my mind this hotel is a good solution for unpretentious travellers, who plan to stay there for one or maximum two nights.
The actual room rates are too high and do not correspond to offered quality. I would recommend this hotel, if prices were 300- 400 NOK lower.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickSimper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kristiansand hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
#3 of 19 in Kristiansand
618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#2 of 19 in Kristiansand
685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Ernst
Clarion Hotel Ernst
#4 of 19 in Kristiansand
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sjoglott Hotel
Sjoglott Hotel
#7 of 19 in Kristiansand
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Norge
Best Western Plus Hotel Norge
#8 of 19 in Kristiansand
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yess! Hotel Kristiansand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yess! Hotel Kristiansand

Address: Tordenskjolds gate 12, Kristiansand 4612, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Kristiansand
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Price Range: £65 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yess! Hotel Kristiansand 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the center of Kristiansand you will find a brand new budget hotel. We offer you spotlessly clean rooms, mattresses of top quality, hassle-free free internet, not to mention a tasty and healthy breakfast. All at a very reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yess! Hotel Kristiansand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing